Riverview Park

North Augusta, South Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Hughes › September 7, 2018
A
In 2014 a bad ice storm hit this area and knocked trees down all over the course. Then the waterworks department decided to build a treatment plant where holes 7 & 8 used to be. However, in the Summer of 2017, the course was completely rebuilt and it is better than ever.

New tee signs, several new tee pads, nice bridges and stairs, and direction arrows.

Riverview offers a good mix of technical shots with a lot of elevation changes. The course has both wooded, and some more wide open holes.

Bathrooms / Water located in the newly expanded activities center by the main parking lot.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lambie › April 18, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason Dominy › December 9, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bo DeBruin › February 14, 2012
B-
I have a love/hate relationship with this course. I love the open holes that are long enough and contoured nicely to still be a challenge. I hate the wooded sections. There are many places where it is easy to lose a disc. I don't recommend this course for beginners.
-  +0 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › January 18, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steveo Knox › May 15, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Taylor M › May 23, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Anderson › May 26, 2011
B
The course is great. I love the fact that there are concrete tees and a practice basket in front of hole one. It has some hard holes but is still a decent place to bring someone who has never played the sport before. The woods can be a problem but it is still easy to find your discs. All in all I like this course. One thing I would fix is the tee box on hole 15. It has been moved and turned into a par three, yet the county has yet to set a new concrete pad.
-  +0 votes  + Keith Burns › July 4, 2011
B
This was the 1st time i have played this course and it was very challenging for me but very fun as well. The terrain on a few holes is a little rugged but good exercise.
-  +0 votes  + Phillip Tarrant › October 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Walker › November 11, 2011
A-
My personal favorite. Has it all with concrete tees, multiple pins on 6-7 holes, short ego boosters, tight doglegs, elevation changes and several you can let loose on. Plays like 2 courses with first 11.5 in thick forest with well defined fairways and the rest bordering roads and parking in the open where winds can ruin a great round. If the whole course was like first 11 it would be an A+.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Veale › December 30, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scotty Boyd › April 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Joedy Godwin › February 28, 2019
A
-  +0 votes  + Ron Baughman › February 19, 2013
A
This is the course i started on. Its a great course for begginers and pros. pretty much wooded and real tight with alot of elevation changes. watch out for the creeks also they come into play on a couple of holes.
-  +0 votes  + Ot Arounleut › October 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Reynolds › October 3, 2013
A-
I have played this course since it opened back in the day. This course is in the woods through 11 or 12 and then opens up big time last 5 or 6 holes....bring bug spray. Also some baskets and tees are across streams with no bridges so wear shoes that you don't mind getting wet and get ready for elevation changes....man I love this course...
-  +0 votes  + Brian S › March 20, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jerrod Solomon › September 21, 2015
C+
M
-  +0 votes  + Connor Beveridge › September 26, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Wasson › September 20, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Suich › June 4, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mel Dickerson › March 14, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Flaugh › March 21, 2018
A
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy Burns › September 24, 2013
D
First time playing it and I don't really like it unfortunately. Its not cripple-friendly for one and there are some much needed creek crossings in a couple of places. If those issues get fixed then it will turn my rating into an A.
-  -1 votes  + Robert Baggott › May 21, 2016
D-
Missing holes and tee pads. Trees down on tee pads with no effort made to remove them. Some holes are nothing more than a stick where the basket used to be. Was once a good course but seems totally neglected now.
-  -4 votes  + craig hughes › January 9, 2011
D+
dirty and boring.