Mason Sports Park

Mason, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Matt Smith › May 3, 2012
B+
Nice 9 hole course with a lot of elevation changes. A mix of wooded and open shots. Cross over the field towards the bridge to find hole #5. This is a fun little course and is worth a trip.
-  +1 votes  + matt nienaber › September 23, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Matt Henderson › December 1, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Hull › July 21, 2019
B
Mason Sports Park is a pretty sweet nine hole course that takes you through some pretty wooded areas and it features some unique holes/lines as well. It really tests your ability to throw a solid hyzer and maintain that line for long distances. Conversely, there are some an-hyzer lines you'll have to hit as well. I like the wooded/stream atmosphere and the challenge is probably in the moderate to advanced level which will appeal to veterans of the sport. The baskets are classic Discatchers and, ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › January 30, 2012
A
Best and prettiest 9-holer I've played.
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › August 7, 2015
C+
Decent course for a 9 hole layout. Read some reviews before playing and they were spot on. Difficult to find the first hole, and the flow in the beginning of the course seemed a bit off. Once you got to hole 5, it was easier to follow. Some cool holes with snug fairways, but the pars seemed generous on the longer ones. Baskets had some very rusty chains, and the tees were somewhat short, but the land used was decent for a course in a sports park with a lot of other possible activities that ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Johnny Fenwick › November 23, 2011
A-
wish it was 18. playin it all 3's makes it a great little course. lots of trouble.
-  +0 votes  + joseph elbers › November 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Pasenow › March 18, 2015
A
Wonderful 9 hole course, well kept, great pads and layout. Lots of trouble to challenge your game especially holes 3 and 8. My go to practice course, wish it had a full 18 hole layout. Very well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Fages › July 27, 2019
A-
Good elevation changes. Nice variety. #4 is a difficult left to right anhyser/s-curve drive. #5 I throw my thumber over the stream. #8 is a mid-range (Buzzz) drive to lay up in front of the busy stream. #9 is the long hole & very tough. Excellent 9 hole course!