Alamosa DGC

Alamosa, Colorado     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Chris Walters › April 8, 2016
A
Awesome course with challenging shots. Great signage, beautiful concrete pads and very friendly locals.
-  +1 votes  + Brenden Lee › August 28, 2015
C
Tall trees everywhere - almost all anhyser shots.
-  +1 votes  + David Fournier › June 29, 2016
A
Excellent course, well marked and offers something for every type of player. Was passing through town and decided to give it a run. Hope to play it again someday
-  +1 votes  + Daryl Huschka › September 28, 2016
A
What a great layout and the signage is not at all bad either. Adding 8 more holes as well
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wainscott › June 5, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Mondragon › September 23, 2016
B+
This was a tough course for me, long tees through the woods is tough for a newbie like me. I fared OK but I wish my midrange game was better. Need some field work!
-  +0 votes  + Justin Davis › February 5, 2018
A
I may be a little biased as it is my home course...in my mind, close to perfection. With 27 holes, and hopefully someday 36, there's something for everyone. I do wish we had some more elevation change, but otherwise our location on the Upper Rio Grande river is ideal. Come to Alamosa and check it out...
-  +0 votes  + Ken Bacon › August 29, 2018
A-
Course is well designed to fit the geographical features of the unique alpine valley. Adequate parking, signs, and tee boxes. They occasionally add water to the area (yearly?) that increases chance of losing disc in water.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Laub › June 25, 2019
A-
In lowlands, so susceptible to fairly severe flooding during wet periods. (Many tees/holes were inaccessible mid-June 2019.) But besides that, looks very nice. Beautiful concrete tees for each hole, including a broom to take care of gravel. Baskets look to be present, labeled, & maintained. Worth a visit. Cottonwood Dr. is not (yet) complete, so make sure to go in the north end - not the sound end with the ball golf facility.