MI Match Play Association

Est. 2011 • Promoting Match Play Disc Golf in MI

Home courses

Meyer Broadway Park
Three Rivers, MI
Big Bend Park
Newaygo, MI

Recent News

Scott Wilson   June 2, 2014 at 7:11pm

Qualifying finished

The Qualifying is done and the next Match Play Championship takes place the last weekend in June at Deerfield in Mt Pleasant. Itinerary as follows. Friday June 27, 7pm dinner and association meeting, brackets will be drawn at the meeting. Saturday June 28, morning bracket play. Saturday afternoon Doubles and continued bracket play. Sunday June 29, morning, Championship match and doubles. Sunday afternoon Awards and payout.

Leonard Johnson   June 2, 2014 at 4:16pm

Just to clarify...in the morning the final four will play two rounds of 18 to determine places 1, 2, 3, & 4...The other 28 players will play one round in the morning and then catch the final round of 18.

Leonard Johnson   July 1, 2013 at 5:24pm

2nd Michigan Match Play Championships Results

Tate Handy wins 'handily' beating out Bryan Murphy, up 4 with three holes to go earning $400 and $300 respectively. Josh Taylor edges Tim Glass up 1 for third, winning $200 and $100.

In the doubles, Mark Roberts and Dan Glass take first place with a 52 netting $300, while Gary Van Alstine and Matt DeHaan tie Pat Hawks and Brennan Billow for 2nd and 3rd place cash with a pair of 53s to split $300 for 2nd and 3rd.

Craig Clingan   July 1, 2013 at 9:28am

Returning Champ, eh? Nice!

Leonard Johnson   April 28, 2013 at 7:19pm

Top 16 Points Winners Earn Invite to 2nd MiMPC!

The following players have until midnight on May 31st to secure their berths in the 2nd Annual Michigan Match Play Championships, held this year at Big Bend Park on Saturday, June 29th by paying the $50 entry fee. Beginning June 1st any remaining spots in the field of 16 will be awarded on a first-come, first-served basis to any other points winners who pay the $50.00 entry fee.

1) Leonard Johnson - 291
2) Bryan Murphy - 224
3) Mitch Hubbard - 212
4) Gary VanAlstine - 166
5) Brian Kelly ... more