Tom Brown Park

Tallahassee, Florida     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Alan D. › April 27, 2012
A+
I started here, so i feel this is how a course should be. It has good elevation changes, especially for a Florida course. Has a set of concrete tees per hole with constantly changing pins. Wooded holes can be challenging and open holes are long. a couple holes over 500 with one around 800. I don't know how many holes they have now, but when I left they had around 27. You can walk away with great scores and sometimes get caught in the woods for rounds that you don't tell anyone about. My first couple aces came from this course.
-  +1 votes  + Walt Guttinger › May 30, 2013
A-
Overall I love this course, it's been a few years since I've played it. The layout was changed and I think the signs with distances were not updated. Course was well-mowed, but the chains on the baskets do not extend far enough to cover the entire pole; this leads to pop-outs on shots hitting at the uppermost part of the chains, and some scratches/gashes to discs that strike the pole and/or bolts/nuts near the bottom of the basket. Great to get in some practice with Stan Hubbard before the upcoming tournament.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Smitty Smith › February 10, 2012
A
Great course, lots of stuff to do with the family. The course is well maintained and the holes were awsome. Great layout and a lot of fun. I would definetly recommend this course to everyone. I will be going back to this one.
-  +1 votes  + Scott R. › June 18, 2012
A
Finally got to play here! Drove almost two hours to come play here and Jack McLean after hearing so much about each park. I do have to say it was worth the drive. A really nice combination of interesting holes. A little something for everyone no matter what your skill level. I really enjoyed how the course plays in and out of the woods in at least two different areas, with an average of three or four holes in each section, with open sections in between. Check out the courses pictures to get a be ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Patrick Treude › January 4, 2019
A+
Wow! The 2017 re-designed Tom Brown Park disc golf course is a gem. Best tee pads I ever played on. Two sets of large trapezoidal cement pads. All level and most supported with wood structures around the tee. Then there are the new baskets, Innova Pro 28. Great tee signs and benches with next tee indicators. There was a lot of thought put into the great design. No two holes alike and good use of the sloping elevation throughout the park. All sort of shots are required to successfully nav ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Michael Mercier › June 22, 2015
A+
You'll be hard pressed to find a better course. I can't say enough good things about the course.

Just get out there and play!
-  +0 votes  + Steve Wallace › May 5, 2011
B
Neat mix of difficulty. Course will be tough with lots of trees and then open up with some long fairways. Not very birdie friendly, very few freebies.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Webster › October 23, 2011
A
Hometown course. Very nice for Florida. There is actual elevation here with a very good mixture of holes. There are some wide open holes on the course. Most notable would be hole 9 at almost 800ft with an elevated tee box. And both front and the back of course are mixed up pretty well. Possibility of scoring very high on this course. Also a good chance you can shoot poorly. All of this is due to the nice mix through the course. Glad this is my hometown course because it's one of my favorite in Fl.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Meyer › January 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob Taylor › January 2, 2011
B+
The course was still in good shape. Still played fairly tough, but not super hard.
-  +0 votes  + Allen Thornhill › June 25, 2011
B+
I love this course and love the major changes to 8 & 9 and then the new tee boxes on some holes that needed it and a few new pin placements that I hadn't seen before. I few of the baskets were bent and some chains were broken and new signs are needed, but other than that this is a jam up course!
-  +0 votes  + Davis Spears › March 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Case › December 7, 2011
A
LOVED #9
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Iler › March 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Mahaffey › September 18, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Ferlain Hoover › July 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Hoover › July 31, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Russell Haas › September 2, 2011
A
This is a long course that has woods, open fairways, lots of hills and inclines..Sometimes a bit crowded (Florida State is here) but the waits are not bad and I have never met a bad person here...This is my home cousre..1 mile frome my house... A great learning couse....Wotrh a drive to play for the day...without a boubt.
-  +0 votes  + Rob Wold › November 4, 2011
A
Great course for everyone. Many tee boxes...try using the tee box on #2, the one in the back, straight from the basket on #1. Makes it a long and narrow throw.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Walters › February 10, 2012
A
Love this course! Several elevation changes with some open shots and heavily wooded challenges. This is a well maintained park with concrete tees and signage. You have pro pads and am pads so it fits any style of play. Very nice!
-  +0 votes  + Steven Heard › February 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Whittle › June 10, 2013
A+
Great course. Very stroller friendly outside of the woods. Long bombs and technical shots. Loved it. Will return soon to play again.
-  +0 votes  + Mike M. › June 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Thomas B. › June 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kurt Ritchey › June 29, 2019
A-
-  +0 votes  + MATT STRINGER › June 2, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Schleich › March 4, 2013
B+
Easiest course out of the two (not including private or 9 hole dinkers). Plays well with a good mix for all skill levels.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Patton › June 15, 2013
A-
Course has recently been cleaned up for the recent 2013 Tallahassee Open. The grass is cut and the under brush has been cleaned up. Dead trees have been removed. Signs need to be replaced (in the works with the Parks)
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Joiner › February 15, 2014
B
missing some hole signs
-  +0 votes  + John Peterman › February 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Lee Miller › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean Himalstein › May 24, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Travis Ream › May 24, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Moran › June 19, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Corey Moore › September 7, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Blake Van Winkle › March 10, 2016
A+
Excellent course, worth the 2 hour drive we took to get here. Very busy, lots of active players. I especially liked the extra holes!
-  +0 votes  + Nate Gahman › October 15, 2015
A
I'm surprised that nobody has mentioned the A-F holes. The course is rather difficult in some areas but they make it even more interesting with the extra "hell holes" haha. They are very fun and obscure. Make a day out of it. Well worth your time.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Kelly › June 4, 2017
A-
Beautiful course at Tom Brown. The baskets and tees are perfect and the lettered holes are my absolute favorite on the course, and the most challenging. My only problem is the back 9 isn't very challenging to wrap it up with the exception of a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Neal Kelly › February 11, 2019
A+
Great course. They used a lot of real estate on this course. Extra holes for different play experiences. It will make you throw every shot you have.
-  +0 votes  + Blake Elliott › March 23, 2018
A
Great, great, great course. There were some great technical shots and some nice long opens. I can't wait to play this course again!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Roberts › July 30, 2018
B+
Fun course. Good mix of shots that can be used. Long
-  +0 votes  + Josh Gallaspy › August 13, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + William Kent › August 11, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Letts › April 30, 2019
A
Home course love it