Roane County Park

Harriman, Tennessee     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Joe Hurley › May 29, 2013
A+
Amazing course, love playing it any chance i get. im going to try to play this weekend if time allows. 2 thumbs up to the designer.
-  +1 votes  + Cody Poole › March 21, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Bradford › November 13, 2010
B+
Really enjoyed the course, except for hole one...cuz I lost my brand new ESP Nuke on it. Challenging course, but can be hard to find the next hole. Adding signage would be nice.
-  +0 votes  + Richard Van Manen › October 22, 2010
B+
Very Fun course, Great Signature Hole (1). Only 1 tee and basket location for each hole. Open, Wooded, Technical, OB, this course has it all and more. Good course to test your shot skills at.
-  +0 votes  + Ben Lewis › July 15, 2012
A
Really cool course. Water comes into play on three holes. Some open holes but mainly winds through the woods with good (not extreme) elevation changes.
-  +0 votes  + matt s › March 21, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Davidson › June 11, 2011
A-
Very Nice Course
-  +0 votes  + Brian 'The Brain' Evans › August 16, 2011
B+
very technical, holes average about 300-325 but with the elevation change it plays much different. bring mid range and a putter and don't look for the big drive. this course will take them away in a heart beat. I enjoyed the course nice layout right off the express way if your looking to play a round on a road trip.
-  +0 votes  + Judd D › October 14, 2011
B-
not crowded, tree holes, water holes, great signage
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Gibbs › May 16, 2012
A
Course in great shape. Getting real tight on wooded holes with new growth, just makes it more fun.
-  +0 votes  + John S › October 8, 2012
A
Love this course great layout. Mix of open holes and tree holes. Water is in play on three holes and starts on number one. Great tee pads and baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Allen Knox › May 26, 2013
B-
nice course. good signs and some nice holes... but a lot of the back 9 are repetitive.
-  +0 votes  + Chris N › January 22, 2014
A
Great course. Yeah, it's a hard course, but that is what makes it enjoyable to play. Each time you play it you figure out different throws to get around obstacles. Well maintained course, but it can stay soggy for a while after a hard rain.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Lovett › February 14, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Baysinger › May 8, 2019
B
Roane County Park DGC (known by RoCo to locals) is a heavily wooded course in Harriman, TN. This isn't a course you hear a ton about but in my opinion it is somewhat of a hidden gem. This isn't a course that you want to take a long road trip to hit, but if you were to find it in travels, you will be pleasantly surprised. Some long tight fairways where shot shaping is key. This course is at a beautiful park where there is water in play on several holes. The elevation at the park was definitely us ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Danny DeVaney › February 7, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Tweedie › February 6, 2019
B
Beautiful park. Very technical course with a lot of woods. Not the best place for beginner players due to being heavily wooded and nearby roads with cars. When leaves are in abundance, it can be easy to lose your discs and also after a heavy amount of rain, mud can be a problem.
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Rife › July 5, 2013
C
Stankin' Hard!!! With lots of poison ivy in the heavily wooded areas. The first hole requires a near perfect throw to avoid losing a disc. I found if I throw a high speed disc with a lot of hyzer, I could do a U shape path and get my disc around trees to the left of the tee pad and make my 2nd shot a more comfortable ~180' shot instead of a ~250' one....taking par and my disc home with me.