Marysville DGC

Marysville, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Michael Yoder › April 17, 2017
B+
This course will make you a better player no doubt. I wouldn't recommend for a beginner because of the chance of losing a disc to the river on half of the holes. But for those trying to improve their mindset around OBs this course is great to break the fear of going OB. I wish they could maintain some of the tall grass fairways however.
-  +1 votes  + Eric Watkins › October 8, 2010
B
This course has many nice holes, but how they flow from one to the other can be tough to follow. A good mix of trees and open areas and some elevation changes. Watch out for the river beside a few holes!! (it eats disc's). Also mid to late summer bring your bug spray. All in all a fun course to play.
-  +1 votes  + JAYE WILSON › March 2, 2011
B+
Love the long holes. Be careful on the back nine. I love the mix of wooded and open holes. Watch out for ticks in the summer. Very fun course to play
-  +1 votes  + Caleb F › July 19, 2017
B+
This is my home course, so take that into account. I've played it many times. Pros: The course is challenging even on the short tees, due to the amount of OB(when playing paths as OB). Tee signs are above-average. The holes are varied, demanding many different types of shots, but allowing some decision on the golfer's part. Currently they are putting in concrete long tees, so in the future there will be a lower championship level(my opinion) course here. A lot of holes have multiple bask ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joe Olson › October 22, 2018
C+
Holes 3-8 are very well designed. However most of the course follows a trail that has many blind shots that could lead to hitting bicyclists or mothers with strollers. I wish they would redesign this course to be all south of 33.
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Herron › November 9, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + TOM Blumenschein › August 28, 2018
A
This is my home course and I have always been amazed how well kept it is. This is because of the parks and recreation department mowing the fairways and Keith Teebe spending many hours keeping the wooded holes in good shape. I would suggest playing this course it is tough from the backs and will challenge even the best players.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Davis › March 1, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael R › March 26, 2012
C+
It is a fun course, holes by the river, wooded holes, some long holes, elevation changes, all in all it's fun, but it's not well kept.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Gordon › June 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › February 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin Smith › August 10, 2011
C-
very hard from moving from hole to hole. Not a very well kept course. one hole was missing (ether 3 or 4). this course was a lot better 5 years ago. now its a ghetto front 9 with a beautiful back 9
-  +0 votes  + mark m › April 22, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + chris p › May 4, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Timothy Wilson › May 14, 2012
B+
i like the course but the teeboxes can be better
-  +0 votes  + Larry Hibbitts › August 11, 2018
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Carpenter › September 14, 2014
B-
Pros:
Both open and wooded holes
Informative signs at every tee with Par Info, Map, Distance, etc.
Concrete Tee pads
Clearly labeled baskets

Cons:
Not easy to navigate if it's your first time
Couldn't find hole 8
Some fairways go directly towards/through walking paths
Some fairways are very close to playing fields
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › April 21, 2013
B
In its tournament layout its a B. Any other layout not as good B-
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Justin B › April 20, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Firman Miller › February 16, 2017
B-
I think it's the most stretched out course I've ever played. Overall wasn't really impressed. Woods layout seemed a little funky. Also playing alongside the river gets tiresome. That being said still not bad overall
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas McDowell › June 4, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + clint lauderback › August 1, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brian G › October 24, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Colopy › August 29, 2015
B+
Grass needs cut at some holes
-  +0 votes  + Eric Newell › July 14, 2018
A-
Challenging but fun. Wooded and open holes.Busy park with pedestrian traffic.Shame baskets aren't moved to alternate positions on a few holes from time to time.In particular #7 and #17.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Gram › October 1, 2018
B
Concrete tee's with long and short tees on almost all shots and multiple basket locations. The course plays along a walking/bike path and along a river but can easily be avoided with control throws. You do have to walk a decent amount between some baskets which is annoying but its a cool use of the path. Good mix of shots w/ the open shots being pretty long. Can be a lot of traffic on the paths.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Faurot › March 21, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Neil Leonard › March 1, 2019
B-
-  -1 votes  + jason wagner › October 1, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Scott Robinson › May 17, 2012
C
Too many mosquito's,missing some tee pads,and lost a disc would only recommend it to people that don't mind any of this.