Lakeshore

Ypsilanti, Michigan     1 course · 30 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + Jim DanielsThe Ponds › October 7, 2010
B
B+ for the Longs, C+ for the shorts. The shorts have too many holes of similar distance (260ish or 210ish) with not enough variance in 'throw' requirement. The Longs are more interesting and there is no other course like it in SE MI -- still, if you have a righty 420' hyzer in your bag, you can score quite well on the long course. Longs are a great place to work on distance as there is not a lot of obstacles on many of the holes but just enough that placement does count because the baskets tend to be near trees.
-  +4 votes  + Gary Busey- The CatThe Ponds › June 21, 2012
A
Lots of open space to run around and chase birds and squirrels and moles! Purrfect climbing trees! There is not a lot of shade here so you can get in plenty of sun bathing! And of course and a wonderful shop with people who feed me and pet me and love me!
-  +3 votes  + James "Razor" RizorThe Ponds › June 16, 2011
B
Nice long and flat course with open fairways which makes it good for testing new drivers and new throws; only a few holes offer real danger of losing a disc. However, holes still challenging as many baskets are surrounded by trees and/or are on minor elevations; it makes your approach shots and lies very important. Use the blue or white marks on the basket to direct you to the next hole; I got lost a number of times until a friendly group informed me of the obvious (once you look for them and see them) aids.
-  +3 votes  + Kennan JohnsonThe Ponds › March 29, 2016
A
-  +2 votes  + Dave LassenThe Ponds › March 25, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Scottie ReslockThe Ponds › September 15, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Matt DimickThe Ponds › January 12, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Bryan Soup CampbellThe Ponds › March 24, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + jay calliThe Ponds › May 1, 2015
B
-  +1 votes  + Andy SmithThe Ponds › April 26, 2013
B+
I found it a little hard to navigate this course although playing it more will make me more familiar with the various holes and tees. There's a lot going on around you at some holes and baskets. I feel they did a good job placing a few of the baskets on the course just enough room not to really obstruct other holes. I think I'll up my review after playing here more in the future. Not a lot of tight shots or super tech lines. Great for airing your arm out. Over all a solid course in my mind. Be r ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Nate CoatsThe Ponds › June 23, 2013
A
Great course. Lots of fun. Only setback is, that without a map it's very hard to navigate from hole to hole. So, make sure to grab a map from the throw shop.
-  +1 votes  + Kaleb HartmanThe Ponds › March 28, 2013
B+
It's really nice since it used to be an actual golf course. It can get kind of confusing because there are so many different tee pads and baskets everywhere. Some of the baskets have arrows on them which helped. Its very long. The second hole is around 900 feet. It was pretty fun though. I liked that the throw shop was right there. The guy that was working knew the answer to everything we asked and was very helpful. I'd play there again if I were from around here.
-  +1 votes  + Ben BobowskiThe Ponds › April 5, 2014
A-
Good course, very well kept. I like the elevated tees.
-  +1 votes  + Bryan "Death Star" EarvinThe Ponds › April 4, 2014
B
Very long, open Course on an old golf course!! 13 over the water was the only hole where you really had to worry about landing correctly
-  +1 votes  + Andrew LuponeThe Ponds › March 11, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Timmy RedmanThe Ponds › May 5, 2013
B+
love the course, wind plays like invisible trees. cant wait for more holes into woods and hopefully near lake
-  +1 votes  + Briar KeenThe Ponds › July 29, 2013
A-
First time to the course and loved it
-  +1 votes  + TJ LaPimpThe Ponds › August 11, 2013
A
the nicest course ive been to yet nice t pads blue and white tees 30 holes and the best throw shop around need i say more ok i will very comfortable picnic tables nice open holes some trees but they all are big beautiful trees n make u take more tactical lines beautiful clean park had a great day playing all 30 holes recommend getting a map from the throw shop as the letter parts of hole 2 and 15 can get a bit confusing plus u can browse all the candy in the shop which is very plentiful
-  +1 votes  + Erin FeeleyThe Ponds › August 17, 2015
B+
Nice open course. Glad I did not land in the pond and thankfully.
-  +1 votes  + Zak LThe Ponds › August 23, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ron Jacobs TBSThe Ponds › February 2, 2016
C+
-  +1 votes  + Dakota YoungThe Ponds › March 25, 2019
A-
My favorite course the play. Always in decent or great condition. The Throw shop East is my go to place and Ben is helpful as always.
-  +1 votes  + Raymond "CHIPP" ChippewaThe Ponds › September 10, 2018
A
Love it..home course....Ben is very honest. Wont talk u into buying stuff u dont need. Very helpfull for ur skill level............
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffThe Ponds › July 29, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + stephen mastenThe Ponds › April 14, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian MorbaThe Ponds › May 2, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonThe Ponds › January 2, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jared RoanThe Ponds › October 26, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsThe Ponds › November 2, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe SchultzThe Ponds › July 20, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kira DamusisThe Ponds › September 27, 2010
A-
Love this course! Great practice course (a little bit of everything - distance, wind, trees, some water, and o.b.). Really stepped up my game playing this course.
-  +0 votes  + Emma FojtikThe Ponds › July 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottThe Ponds › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andy SienkiewiczThe Ponds › October 10, 2013
A-
Great course for day-in-and-day-out practice. Really long and open; as a former ball-golf course the designers had to work to make it a viable disc golf course, and they did a great job. Imagine field throwing, and then imagine a few ponds and a shitload of pine trees. This is Lakeshore. The first time you play this course, you'll think the designers were sadistic, but after that, you realize they did a great shop with shot-shaping on an otherwise wide-open course. This course has done mo ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + David PickleThe Ponds › May 24, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam FreedmanThe Ponds › June 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonThe Ponds › October 19, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksThe Ponds › April 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shawn PerryThe Ponds › September 13, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + HECTOR. P.R.The Ponds › June 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott SemposkiThe Ponds › July 15, 2018
A+
Cleaned up holes x1 and x2. Looks great. Grass is cut and fairways are fast and dry.
-  +0 votes  + JJ RoccoThe Ponds › June 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam MitchellThe Ponds › June 5, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliThe Ponds › May 15, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Randy GallagherThe Ponds › May 6, 2012
D
If you want to shoot a course with nearly no consequence for a a bad drive this is it. The pond is the only cool part.
-  +0 votes  + Scott SmithThe Ponds › August 18, 2012
B+
everything that i thought it would be, that said flat, not a lot of shade, but they use the space very wise, holes are still changeling with trees that are in the way that you just want to cut down, but hey thats what makes it changeling, its rare to see a 28 hole course thats free and a pro shop that has any kind of disc, disc bag, mini, shirt, hat, baskets for sale and anything else that you need for disc golf. have not seen a selecting like that expect for cjs i believe that its called by hud ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Rick GzeshThe Ponds › July 29, 2019
B
Nice course built on an old ball golf course. They make great use of what trees and bushes are there as well as the original landscaping of the golf course. Great course id you have a big arm and like to let her rip!
-  +0 votes  + Michael CarlsonThe Ponds › September 22, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan TothThe Ponds › April 8, 2015
A
In my opinion, 18 holes of championship golf would be better than 28 holes. However, this course is FANTASTIC. If you want to have a real honest challenge, (be it against the course or a friend) few courses play as honest as the ponds. it requires a keen sense of wind play to get a good score here, as there is always a slight breeze at least. It was originally a ball golf course, so there was a lot of thought as to the wind angles and so forth. People i see complaining about lack of obstacles an ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasThe Ponds › March 8, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Joel CoppernollThe Ponds › January 11, 2011
B+
Lot's of wide open shots. Long throws even from the shorts. Great course.
-  +0 votes  + Michael BallThe Ponds › March 21, 2015
A
Love it, a good sampling of what the Pro courses are laid out like.
-  +0 votes  + David TannerThe Ponds › October 6, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYThe Ponds › October 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + damnitjim734 h.The Ponds › October 8, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Chadd ScruggsThe Ponds › May 15, 2011
B+
Long pretty ope course... some nicely place trees and OB make some holes tough... 28 holes is enough for a great long day of play... sucks since it gets so windy
-  +0 votes  + Eric LindsleyThe Ponds › June 15, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick VanderkolkThe Ponds › March 24, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick FranzThe Ponds › July 19, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + chris robinsonThe Ponds › April 24, 2011
B
nice open layout just dont go when its windy
-  +0 votes  + Ralph AlvaradoThe Ponds › July 20, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jesse WhitlockThe Ponds › April 22, 2011
A-
Nice and open with challenging throw options! Really gives you the opportunity to put some power into your throws...
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteThe Ponds › March 12, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Matthew BabineauxThe Ponds › March 12, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Brad FullerThe Ponds › July 27, 2011
B-
Course is kind of all over the place. I'd play again.
-  +0 votes  + Jared SmithThe Ponds › January 20, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ed CarpusThe Ponds › July 5, 2012
B-
Liked the course, called for a variety of shots, although the most needed is just a 400 foot tee shot. I was amazed at the amount of empty water bottles just strewn around the course. If you walk up to a garbage can and there's some bottles on the ground around it wouldn't you throw them away? Cleaner grounds would have raised my rating. I must have thrown away 2 dozen water/powerade/beer bottles & cans.
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockThe Ponds › March 19, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua BarnettThe Ponds › May 30, 2011
B
very fun. a lot less open than i expected. throw shop is amazing as well as the dude that works there; gave us free sun block and bug spray. grass could be shorter and the signage could be MUCH better but it was a great time and best of all it is free.
-  +0 votes  + Joseph "Spyke Hyzer" ContrattoThe Ponds › July 27, 2013
A
Love it here. Awesome Course. Great place to throw some bombs and try out different shots/discs with all the wide open holes. My second favorite for sure. (Hudson Mills Metropark is hard to beat).
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-The Ponds › October 6, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + George BenoThe Ponds › September 23, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric CThe Ponds › March 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gary TaylorThe Ponds › September 26, 2011
B+
Nice course from both tees..big arm shots from most longs...great layout and sweeet shop to go broke at:)
-  +0 votes  + Jim JeanThe Ponds › April 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sam WallaceThe Ponds › May 6, 2014
B+
Long open course, mapping the holes can be challenging, especially if you're not out there everyday. Throw Shop is awesome, and the selection is huge!
-  +0 votes  + Mike SmithThe Ponds › August 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + MATT STRODELThe Ponds › April 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick OliverThe Ponds › May 11, 2012
B
Great for drives, some cool basket placements. Fun if it isn't hot or windy. Decently maintained with a cool pro shop on the course. Great players all over, but tons of casuals as well. Water in play in a couple spots, and tons of woods on the edge holes. Otherwise open.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher PrzebiendaThe Ponds › July 23, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris EvansThe Ponds › July 2, 2012
C+
Wide open layout, pretty hard to lose a disc, but a great course to grip it and rip it!
-  +0 votes  + Skylar SmithThe Ponds › May 27, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleThe Ponds › September 13, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyThe Ponds › November 3, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." FrisingerThe Ponds › August 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan FitzpatrickThe Ponds › June 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tom ShinnThe Ponds › June 24, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Travis HThe Ponds › July 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Roger HobbsThe Ponds › July 25, 2012
B
I like the open parts of the course, and the some of the tight spots on the extra tees are nice. Maybe a bit more grooming, but great for a free course.
-  +0 votes  + Nate WegrynThe Ponds › July 27, 2012
A
Very open and therefor windy but a good variety of every kind of hole including the "lake" shot on hole 14 where you are required to throw over a 250 ft. pond, very cool!
-  +0 votes  + Mary Aileen JacobsonThe Ponds › July 31, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyThe Ponds › August 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaanThe Ponds › October 24, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Art PThe Ponds › June 5, 2014
B+
Love this course. One of my favs!!
-  +0 votes  + William "Bullet Bill" PopeThe Ponds › December 8, 2012
A-
Awesome course! Huge! Nice layout. So many varieties of holes. A ton of fun!
-  +0 votes  + Alan MollThe Ponds › June 1, 2013
D
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerThe Ponds › October 8, 2016
A-
Had a lot of fun out here even with the 15-20mph winds
Great signage, trash cans everywhere, pads are all in great shape and placed very well. Awesome use of an old golf course can't wait to get back out there again!
-  +0 votes  + Jake WarrenThe Ponds › December 7, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderThe Ponds › July 25, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jonny PomervilleThe Ponds › May 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenThe Ponds › November 2, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ben CharlesworthThe Ponds › March 9, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Daniel TreharneThe Ponds › March 25, 2013
B
The Course was clean and marked well. First course I have played to have sandtraps.
-  +0 votes  + Nick WickhamThe Ponds › May 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KellyThe Ponds › May 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Alex JerdenThe Ponds › May 13, 2013
B+
Wide open course for almost every drive but it offers its own unique challenges. the wind plays very rough on this course and can be worse than hitting a tree. The Throw Shop is amazing and the guys there a really nice and knowledgeable. Would definitely play again
-  +0 votes  + Rich Priebe JrThe Ponds › April 17, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + - BuckwheatThe Ponds › July 5, 2015
B+
Despite the long grass needing a desperate mowing, played half a Tournament here w/ 24+ Holes and really enjoyed the long open Holes. The short Holes proved even more challenging as they got creative w/ Basket placing on this former Ball Golf Course. The Disc Store 'The Throw Shop' was one of the better DGSs Ive been in, DEFINITELY worth checking out!
-  +0 votes  + Don SlaterThe Ponds › June 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Bart KowalewskiThe Ponds › October 9, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kasey Williams IIThe Ponds › July 21, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick SchuetteThe Ponds › June 13, 2013
B
Wide open and good for practice, but tough to play under even remotely windy conditions.
-  +0 votes  + Alex RolfesThe Ponds › July 21, 2014
A-
I really enjoy playing The Ponds. This course is well maintained and is hands down the best place to play on wet days, because it drains so well. With the first class Throw Shop right on the premises, I love going and checking out new discs and chatting up the local pro.

I also really appreciate the open layout of the course, which has helped me put in some serious work towards developing my backhand drives. If only there were more elevation changes then this course would be a solid A - A+.
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonThe Ponds › July 12, 2014
A
This is now my favorite thing to do in Ypsilanti - visit The Throw Shop and then go throw 18-28 holes, all in the same place. It's such a nice place to put in some meaningful practice without the worry of losing a disc. I particularly like the occasional elevated basket, the visual aids at the tees, and the blue & white directions you find on the bottom of the baskets. Can't wait to return.
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryThe Ponds › August 3, 2014
B+
Nice course that is really well maintained. Super Clean!! Lacking obstacles but offers good variation in distance and uses the obstacles it has well. Can't complain about a 30 hole course that is kept pristine.
-  +0 votes  + Steve AlbertThe Ponds › September 15, 2013
B+
Holes are very open, but fun. Disc shop on course is a plus.
-  +0 votes  + connor leidalThe Ponds › September 11, 2016
B-
Built on an old golf course it's pretty open and super deep. There is one section of the course that you can get thrown off and go to the wrong hole but besides that it's easy to navigate. Big bonus that the throw shop is the old pro shop.
-  +0 votes  + Jay Moyer S.D.G.C.The Ponds › October 21, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryThe Ponds › November 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim MisiakThe Ponds › May 25, 2015
B
Great course but needs better signage and more benches/picnic tables. I almost wish it was pay to play so they'd have the funds for small improvements.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher GrahamThe Ponds › July 13, 2014
A
Love the open layout, which allows for longer throws without hitting trees (though I still do). Plus The Throw Shop on site with tons of discs to choose from, and drinks/snacks.
-  +0 votes  + Casey CreasonThe Ponds › July 20, 2014
B
Great driving course. Friendly staff.
-  +0 votes  + Caleb BowenThe Ponds › August 10, 2014
A-
This course rates higher than it should for a few reasons: it is attatched to a fantastic disc golf shop, it plays like a city park course but without the city elements (random people, cars etc...) And the wind. Great course to try out new discs and throws without being punished. Worth a trip for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Louis BradyThe Ponds › August 5, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallThe Ponds › April 17, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff HuletThe Ponds › July 27, 2015
B+
This a Nice course, bu the extra tees are confusing. I played 9 holes, but they may Not be numbered holes! I guess I need to play the course more so the map makes more sense to find the right tees.:)
-  +0 votes  + Brendan LivingstonThe Ponds › May 18, 2015
A
Very fun place to play, all the old sand traps are grown in but are considered O.B. That makes for a very interesting layout where you have to focus on placing your drive. Very nice basket placement as well. The 13th hole....
-  +0 votes  + Dan BrockThe Ponds › October 12, 2014
B
The wind gods will steal your children.
-  +0 votes  + Nick ChainsThe Ponds › July 18, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + John DishawThe Ponds › August 9, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick LamentolaThe Ponds › March 17, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + richard bellThe Ponds › April 24, 2015
B+
Very clean course with plenty of garbage cans by most tees. Very spacey and open with some technical basket shots. pro and am tees is also a bonus if with someone without a big arm or accuracy. Bonus is the throw shop located behind tee 1. Live a hour away and still will head out that way for this course on a regular basis.
-  +0 votes  + Mike CurryThe Ponds › April 9, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Richard RoeThe Ponds › April 10, 2019
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris TrumbullThe Ponds › June 20, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + James SThe Ponds › August 15, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric "Downtown" BrownThe Ponds › October 9, 2017
A-
This course reclaimed an old ball golf course. I like the idea of using land that was once wasted or not being used. Very nice clean course, pleasant setting, with open design: encourages you to let loose and try various lines and discs. Nice sized dual concrete tee pads and score cards with course map. Very forgiving of bad throws. Only one hole where you could lose a disc to water hole 13. The course itself is a B+ all day. The Throw Shop Pro-Shop on site makes my rating an A- with nice varie ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ken M.The Ponds › July 9, 2015
B-
Lakeshore might be boring for guys who can throw 400, because it's mostly open, but for old guys like me it can be fun. Most of the holes are open and there's almost no penalty for missing the fairway. This is a good course if you want to work on distance throwing, or you just want a mostly tension-free round. Watch out for the pond hole though, it can eat your disk. Lakeshore isn't a course you want to play when it's windy.
-  +0 votes  + Steve SimisonThe Ponds › August 1, 2015
B+
Wide open with some well placed holes. Grab a score card to make it easier to find the next tee boxes.
-  +0 votes  + Charlie StreetmanThe Ponds › August 31, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + David GaleThe Ponds › September 13, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael SanduskyThe Ponds › January 2, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric PurrThe Ponds › October 8, 2015
B+
well rounded with amount of open and wooded areas.
-  +0 votes  + Chris BThe Ponds › March 13, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + Stephen FarkasThe Ponds › December 8, 2017
B-
Fun open course
-  +0 votes  + Quinn KramerThe Ponds › September 23, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BeemanThe Ponds › June 20, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joshua CzajkaThe Ponds › April 24, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Shawn TowlerThe Ponds › April 29, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Trevor DiehlThe Ponds › August 1, 2019
A-
VERY WELL KEPT UP! This course is always in tip top shape, and has multiple tee locations for each hole. Nice mix of technicality, making it super fun, and has the Throw Shop right there as well. Couldn't ask for a more convenient course setup. If I had to find a criticism, it would be that some of the teepads appear to be a sort of paneling? I didn't care for that, but they did the job just fine. I will gladly play dozens more rounds here and I hope it continues to grow as a course.
-  +0 votes  + Marty RobertsThe Ponds › July 25, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + John Papa Pork BaconThe Ponds › October 22, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael GuthardThe Ponds › February 22, 2017
A-
Several long holes with hazards at intermediate distance from the tees. Many short holes that require several different lies. Easily my favorite course in SE Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Josh BarryThe Ponds › September 10, 2016
B+
Great for testing out new throws and trying for long drives. Not really any different challenges until you get close to the pond. Hole 13 is a shot straight across the pond, which is somewhat intimidating. When the wind is up, be ready. There are no real wooded areas to throw until you are at "X."
-  +0 votes  + Logan CookThe Ponds › January 3, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake BillingsThe Ponds › March 12, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cam StinsonThe Ponds › June 7, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey GrzywinskiThe Ponds › June 10, 2019
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nate KrummThe Ponds › May 21, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremi EThe Ponds › August 15, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Trevor StaplesThe Ponds › July 20, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Erik NewtonThe Ponds › March 14, 2019
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chad BairdThe Ponds › June 23, 2019
A-
Lots of fun with lots of potential form some great scores once one gets to know the course. A must is to get a map from the Throw Shop so one does not get lost. Really a place that I plan to make more visits to.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler KinleyThe Ponds › October 31, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew MalcolmThe Ponds › July 17, 2019
B+
-  +0 votes  + Elliot McConnellThe Ponds › July 17, 2019
A-
Fun course. Always pretty dry, and very open. Almost never searching for a disc.
-  +0 votes  + James ColonThe Ponds › August 5, 2019
A
-  -1 votes  + Chris HoyleThe Ponds › June 25, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Grant AndersonThe Ponds › June 23, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jon AndrewsThe Ponds › June 6, 2011
A-
.This course is in great shape and a lot of fun to play. However there are some holes in the ground back between 2 and 3 that I caught my foot in and twisted my ankle and hurt my wrist. The pro shop is great, loved it
-  -1 votes  + Jamie The Sauce MosierThe Ponds › June 28, 2012
F-
I enjoy playing the course but Ben ruined it for me
-  -1 votes  + Josh HewittThe Ponds › March 22, 2014
C+
-  -1 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.CThe Ponds › June 10, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinThe Ponds › March 30, 2015
B+
I liked this course a lot, but it's not quite an "A". Some pluses: Long and short tees, 24 holes, "The Throw Shop" disc golf store on site, lots of elevated and tricky baskets on hills and near trees, throw over a pond, long and short fairways. A few things that could be improved included the OB in odd areas (I heard that some of the chalk lines were outlines of old sand traps from when it used to be a ball golf course), one tee along a fence near a road and one that backed up to a parking ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Adam KriesbergThe Ponds › June 25, 2011
A-
Finally got out to play all 28 here this afternoon. The wind out there made some of the more open holes tough, but holes W and X were the opposite: pins nestled into the woods on the south side of the course. Am coming to really like this course as it is much more forgiving than some of the other tight courses around...will definitely be back
-  -1 votes  + Mike ZanierThe Ponds › October 17, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Nick RyeThe Ponds › February 8, 2011
A-
Great all around experience. Very open so you have room to try new things. Challenging short, long and really long shots. The extras help if you're out for the day or trying to play twilight and are fighting the sun. The throw shop always has exactly what you need and the Calhoun family is always happy to see you. Gimme a shout if you wanna play; i'm less than 2 miles away.
-  -1 votes  + Theo CThe Ponds › June 13, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Rich McphersonThe Ponds › March 28, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Jonathan KirkThe Ponds › May 11, 2011
A
windy
-  -1 votes  + Nick SeipsThe Ponds › April 30, 2011
A+
This was my first time here and I will DEFINATLY be back many times. This is a very challenging course that will hopefully improve my game rapidly.
-  -1 votes  + John PerryThe Ponds › September 16, 2014
C+
not a fan! open, long, not enough trash cans, tee signs are kinda wrong i guess, trash around the course. i have lost so many discs in the water never got a single one back ever. nor has anybody i know.
-  -1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"The Ponds › September 9, 2012
D+
-  -1 votes  + Chris StranyakThe Ponds › June 8, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + jason kosenkoThe Ponds › May 20, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Kyle WilkinsonThe Ponds › August 2, 2012
B-
It is wide open
-  -1 votes  + John BroeringThe Ponds › May 30, 2015
B
Nice course and the tee locations are easy to find with most tee pad poles showing the placement of basket alternate tee and next tee pad. Would be nice if course had a little bit more maintenance, mowing more than anything but altogether a fun course to play
-  -1 votes  + Chris siasThe Ponds › May 12, 2015
C-
sometimes to much of something is a bad thing. 30 holes crammed into the area it is in is one of them. if you never played there before (like i was) you'll get lost easily on where to go next. you can also get lost by the fact that you have to check into the apartment complex security before going to the shop/course. it was nice having full cement pads for the pro and am tees. overall it's ok once you figure out where the next hole is. if this course dropped some baskets down to even 24 and redid the layout it could become a better course.
-  -1 votes  + Jake FischerThe Ponds › June 3, 2014
B
This course is on a former ball golf course so it's 90% wide open. It's to just go rip it if the wind isn't too crazy. It's usually pretty mowed down, but difficult to navigate the first few times. There's 30 holes and it's free to play.
-  -1 votes  + Benjamin DemoryThe Ponds › October 21, 2017
A+
-  -1 votes  + Joe McConnaughhayThe Ponds › October 2, 2014
B
-  -1 votes  + Matthew HuntThe Ponds › December 15, 2014
B-
Great course just the only bad thing I would say is that it is easy to get confused to find certain holes.
-  -1 votes  + Brian JonesThe Ponds › July 31, 2015
B-
A good course to practice with new discs, or work on new shots. Very open, and very forgiving.
-  -1 votes  + Bill MurrayThe Ponds › August 27, 2015
A+
Wahhh its too open...wahhh needs to be mowed..im a crybaby wahhh...needs better signage :'(
-  -2 votes  + William GilbertThe Ponds › May 26, 2012
C-
Love he option of open if i want to play it long.
But nothing special about the course except length, which is not what i do.
Nice tees, nice signs, nice baskets, regrettably nothing special.
still anothe 48 acres of land to use with funding could change my outlook of the course with some woody holes added. This course need major funding to get better.
-  -2 votes  + Shaky jakeThe Ponds › July 10, 2011
B
-  -2 votes  + Mike StratfordThe Ponds › August 1, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Glen BaldwinThe Ponds › October 19, 2012
F
I liked nothing about it
-  -3 votes  + Brad BrundageThe Ponds › October 9, 2011
A
Love this course
-  -3 votes  + Sean KecskesThe Ponds › October 5, 2011
A
This is THE course I take beginners to for the sheer fact that it's -almost- impossible to lose a disc here unless you hit the water. Great mix of holes, all sorts of challenges, well maintained as well. They also put little arrows on the baskets showing which way the next tee is. I wish every course did that.
-  -4 votes  + Becky GilbertThe Ponds › November 6, 2011
B
-  -4 votes  + Corey KieftThe Ponds › October 17, 2010
B+
-  -5 votes  + Wade TFThe Ponds › May 22, 2011
A
-  -5 votes  + Jason 'Skip Scoob' CassidyThe Ponds › August 20, 2015
B+
-  -11 votes  + Angel GilbertThe Ponds › May 26, 2012
C+
I hate this course so much just a much as i hate rolling hills. way too open and horrible to play when it is windy bc of the wind that comes off the lake. its worse when people vandalize the fence by cutting it open to get their disc that has gone over. have to worry about going on someone's patio if you shank your disc. Have to watch for ppl practice putting on hole 9 and watch for ppl just walking the course or walking their dog on the course.