Bald Mountain

Orion Charter Township, Michigan     1 course · 13 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + Tom Wagner › September 23, 2018
A-
Ambiance of an up north course, challenging with elevation, technical, fun, easy to navigate, water, longs (really long) and shorts (5 holes). Nice cement pads. Park in the lot by the beach sign where the new baskets are visible.
-  +3 votes  + Jeff Bauman › September 22, 2019
A
Championship level course! That area was made for disc golf!
-  +3 votes  + Trevor Edmunds › September 5, 2018
A
Very challenging and beautiful. Placement of your shot was key on the long ones. I enjoyed this course a lot. Great job on this course guys.
-  +3 votes  + Ed McBride › September 16, 2019
A
A stunning and challenging new course. The first tee is accessed from plentiful, paved parking and includes a couple of practice baskets. After that it's into the woods with LOTS of trees and elevations. The amateur and pro tees are well marked. I’m looking forward to the new holes and maybe a few benches or tables. This has quickly become one of my favorite courses.
-  +3 votes  + Garett Patria › September 3, 2019
A+
Buff!
-  +2 votes  + Dave Milewski › October 31, 2018
A+
Holy ****. Amazing.
-  +2 votes  + William Freed › September 21, 2019
A-
Will easily be the best layout in the area when finished. Holes 3/13 (13 hole layout) need some work to make them play appropriately to their par, but could easily be accomplished with some more clearing on 3 and maybe a shorter basket placement for 13 (the basket placement is cool but the hole plays realistically as a par 6). New holes are excellent and 1/2 are great starting holes for a layout. Excited for it to be finished. Nice to finally have a place to play that offers a style of golf eq ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Ben Ciccarelli › November 7, 2019
A
-  +1 votes  + Benny G. › September 3, 2018
A
FINALLY A COURSE IN OUR AREA THAT INTEGRATES BOMBS AND PLACEMENT! It will eat up the rookies and pros. Tough tight fairways so placement is key! Enjoyed it for it being in soo soon. Excited for the next 27 holes! Thank you!!
-  +1 votes  + Josh Russell › December 11, 2019
A-
I never thought I'd drive to, and play, and review an unfinished 13 hole course but I did. This course, so far, is an amazing championship level course, that is not for the faint of heart or out of shape players. Much of it is in older growth forest with elevation changes and some rock walls reminding me of the east coast courses the pro's play on. And the open holes are reminiscent of tobaggon or flip city.SICK - SICK - SICK! 650' par 4's with hills and valleys and tons of giant trees with ti ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Michael McGinnis › November 20, 2019
A+
Love the direction this course is headed. A truly challenging course with some good views. Has elevation, great baskets, nice teepads, and demanding holes. Excited to see what the next holes will look like
-  +1 votes  + Tom Carpenter › September 9, 2019
A
Can not wait to see the rest of this course. The first 10 holes are way to much fun
-  +1 votes  + connor leidal › March 26, 2019
A-
Hope they get more holes this place is awesome.
-  +1 votes  + Brendan Livingston › October 28, 2019
A+
Offers a challenge on every hole, love the layout! Best teepad, signage, garbage can and bench almost on every hole! Fantastic.
-  +1 votes  + perry Fortin › September 29, 2018
A+
Awesome place and the The flow of play was remarkable Loved It can't wait till it's finished
-  +1 votes  + Ron Jacobs TBS › November 20, 2019
A+
Will be the #1 track in the state when finished.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Sullivan › October 18, 2018
A
Beatiful and challenging course. The elevation, length and tight forest shots will test your placement, distance, and stamina. Some of the greens and fairways are still new but as the course matures I am sure they will shape up nicely. Can't wait for the next 9 holes.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Wander › September 20, 2019
A+
This course is already great and has the potential to be the best course in Michigan! Once it has 18 holes I can see it being Michigan's version of Idlewild, with long wooded fairways, some open bomber holes, all mixed with good elevation.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Conroy › April 19, 2019
A
Great course so far! Can’t wait for the rest of the holes to be added, especially if they keep with the flow of the first 9. Only annoyance is traveling with a cart is a little tough.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Sylvain › September 17, 2018
B
Played this course from the longs and checked out the short tees. From a high level players perspective, which I'm not, this is an excellent course. Really tough shots. Good two shot par fours and a three shot par five. From an intermediate and below players perspective, which I am, it lacks a "fun factor". Literally no deuce opportunities. Even the 300' hole is so uphill it plays at least 380'. AM 1s and higher will love this course, AM 2s and below probably won't visit often. I'll play a few times a year for the challenge, but Seymour and/or Bay Court are more fun.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hurley › May 18, 2019
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Rivamonte › October 19, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + David Tomlinson › September 23, 2018
A
Great course. Lots of elevation. Bring lots of water.
-  +0 votes  + Jay B › October 11, 2019
B+
Even though I’m not a fan of walking up and down hills....I Loved it
-  +0 votes  + Mike "Why" Yahner › January 18, 2020
A-
I’d firstly like to thank the gang that is doing the amazing work out here. I only went A- because the courses aren’t complete. when all the 36 holes are done it will be the premiere course in Michigan. 15 minutes from my house! what a blessing. Signage, benches, thoughtful hole design, its all top notch. I cannot wait for spring and more holes to arrive. In the meantime hit me up if you want to throw a round, let try for the elusive 4 on 13 ????

The longs are professional level design, and even the few short tee pads remain a challenge. looking forward to a tournament here!!!
-  +0 votes  + Skyler Stoker › November 20, 2019
A-
Very challenging course that is almost one of a kind in Michigan. When this place is finished it will be a destination course for many. Very excited to have this within 30 minutes of me and I have a feeling I will be spending lots of time out there this summer in preparation for larger tournaments.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Oliver › November 4, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Gary Belcher Jr › September 3, 2018
B+
Course was not bad. Still could use some clearing of stumps. Distance between holes was a hike and hilly. Hole 9 is for the strong arm but be accurate or you will end up in the water. Overall holes were nice to play.
-  -5 votes  + Christopher COLMUS › August 31, 2018
B
So far a long bomber's course. Not as fun as Goldenrod or Hollywoods.Bring your rubber arm for the 500+ holes.
-  -6 votes  + Jeff Loveless › September 15, 2018
C
Shocked at the A votes! Biased? Maybe know the designer? That said, it has great potential. Obviously need perminant tee pads and to clear out some rough and a few trees. By no means is this suppose to be a "harsh" grade. I think the course has great potential! However, work needs to be done and it is currently only 9 holes (I hear more to come). I think C+ is a good grade for current state, but I have no doubt this grade will only go up as more work is done and additional holes are put in. Aga ...
continue reading ›