Atchison Park

New Hudson, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + Kevin ReddyThe Lyon's Den › August 21, 2015
A
We played the first morning that the course was open, and were impressed with the efforts put forth by the team who put this course together. Excellent signage and flow. Kind of a wide open course, which favors bigger arms, but overall a very nice course.
-  +6 votes  + Brandon RedmondThe Lyon's Den › November 6, 2015
A-
Very fun course to throw. Very open but the trees that are out there are in play for many of the holes. Lots of fun to open the arm up on the big holes. Not much in the variety of shots, most were hyzer either BH or FH with some holes demanding a very straight S flight due to more OB than obstacles. OB is positioned well, can effect both Lh and RH players. Elevation is awesome. Lots of rolling hills, fast greens and gullies that can exaggerate wind effects. Good job Sean.
-  +6 votes  + Tim MisiakThe Lyon's Den › August 16, 2015
A-
Played here for the first time today. Long, wide open (mostly) holes, some challenging elevation shots. The tee pads and signage are excellent plus the baskets are all surrounded by mulch and rocks. It looks like short tee pads are planned already. Can't wait to see this course grow.
-  +4 votes  + Brian Hyzertron CrouchThe Lyon's Den › July 26, 2015
B+
It's always nice to play a new course. They did a great job with what they had to work with. Lots of long bomber holes with nice small elevation changes. Love that there's 10m bricks all the way around each basket. Great signage to let you know where the next hole is and to mark the distances for each hole. I'll definitely be back soon. Well done everyone who helped build this course. Thank you
-  +4 votes  + Paul McMicanThe Lyon's Den › July 30, 2015
A-
Nice rip it course to tune in your drives! Some nice long holes. Some teepad areas need work.(only cause the cement was just poured. Does not affect a thing. Just making it known.) Keep all trash with you like stated here til the cans come in!

Only things that needs work which will be done soon I'm sure is the drive way is a one lane road and the parking lot fills up quick!(Just opened and already getting notoriety!)

I liked it! Will make it into my weekly rounds!
-  +3 votes  + Kevin MorganThe Lyon's Den › July 31, 2015
A
This course is a lot of fun to play and has a lot of variation. It has a good mix of looks which allows for many different shots. It definitely caters to the more serious disc golfer. Great use of the land.
-  +3 votes  + David TomlinsonTBSThe Lyon's Den › July 26, 2015
A-
Great course
-  +3 votes  + Robert WagnerThe Lyon's Den › July 26, 2015
A-
Played an early round on Grand opening morning. Met Patrick and Shawn who assisted with answering a number of questions and offering some info on the course, thanks for your time fellas! It is simply amazing the volume of acreage the park system afforded to disc golf. Creates serious opportunities in the future, dependent upon how the clubs and park handle it. Albeit, mature trees are lacking, as at one time the place was a barren waste land..the trees that are present are utilized very well ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Nick OliverThe Lyon's Den › November 7, 2016
B+
Took me a while to get here and play. A year after my buddies had done glow and everything else there. I digress... The short of it: tons of challenging holes. Open and windy almost every round, but gorgeous and full of fun shots. OB is better used here than any other course in Michigan IMO. Come with some drives ready to launch. Longs will test you if you dont have a giant arm. Lots of good 3 shot golf. The long of it: Ease of access - great. Right off 96 from 2 different exits. Plus ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Zac ZabolotnyThe Lyon's Den › April 21, 2016
A-
-  +3 votes  + Scott KnurekThe Lyon's Den › July 29, 2015
B+
The course layout is phenomenal. Not too many courses around here you can actually go out and rip a few. The course makes you play smart with OB everywhere. The par fours are real par fours that play long with some difficult lines. Elevation change all throughout the course adds to the difficulty of the course. Pads could be a touch longer with some more land behind them for better run ups. I hope over time the course develops a little bit more. Overall the course is amazing, transformed the SL ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + William FreedThe Lyon's Den › July 29, 2015
A
Well designed and fun to play
-  +2 votes  + Brian RoweThe Lyon's Den › March 12, 2016
A
-  +2 votes  + Michael BallThe Lyon's Den › April 13, 2016
A
-  +2 votes  + Jake AndersonThe Lyon's Den › July 31, 2015
A
Like others have already said, it's nice to play a course and be able to use drivers more often than mids. Great design by Sean, it probably wasn't easy to design a course on land that's pretty wide open. Love the distance on a lot of the holes. The only reason this course isn't getting an A+ for me is because those are saved for championship courses like Toboggan.
-  +2 votes  + Forrest OmlandThe Lyon's Den › March 14, 2016
A
I had a much better time than I expected on this open course. Nice layout and fun to play.
-  +2 votes  + Skyler StokerThe Lyon's Den › September 26, 2016
B+
Great course to get some practice in the wind and work on distance drives.
-  +2 votes  + Mike NeldrettThe Lyon's Den › August 11, 2015
B+
I really enjoyed this course. Long holes, elevation, clean, nice baskets, easy to navigate, almost impossible to lose a disc - a nice change from the ultra tough wooded courses with high weeds/grass
-  +2 votes  + mateo lawryThe Lyon's Den › September 5, 2015
A-
-  +2 votes  + Dave HillierThe Lyon's Den › August 4, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Corey brodieThe Lyon's Den › August 5, 2015
B+
-  +2 votes  + Chris TrumbullThe Lyon's Den › September 6, 2015
A-
Pad 8 is fixed! And there are random trash cans showing up on some tee pads. 13 fairway is tore up from parking lot construction but easy to clear. Still wish it had a little more shade.
-  +2 votes  + Jake ForsterThe Lyon's Den › July 30, 2015
A
What an awesome course! Such a change from all the other local courses. Great design, good use of the elevation, and the longer holes are awesome! Thanks for taking the time making this course beautiful, all of us appreciate it. Not an A+ because the pads need to be 100% finished and some trash cans would be great!
-  +2 votes  + Nate DavisThe Lyon's Den › September 5, 2015
A
I really enjoy this course. It is challenging and I like that there isn't 2 tees at each hole. I can't wimp out and take the front tees. The elevation makes the holes seem a lot closer than you think. Fun course!
-  +2 votes  + Turk SandersonThe Lyon's Den › September 12, 2015
A
This place is wide open with many elevation changes.
-  +2 votes  + Eric LevesqueThe Lyon's Den › August 18, 2016
A
Great Course, very well kept up.
-  +1 votes  + nicholas eastmanThe Lyon's Den › August 25, 2015
B
I would be more incline to give this course an A rating. The only things that are missing is trash cans. Also some concrete on a pad! Other then that it's a well thought out course bringing a different style of disc golf to the area!
-  +1 votes  + Zak FortunaThe Lyon's Den › August 29, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Scottie ReslockThe Lyon's Den › September 10, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Chester Brown IIIThe Lyon's Den › August 16, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Bart KowalewskiThe Lyon's Den › December 28, 2016
B
-  +1 votes  + connor leidalThe Lyon's Den › September 10, 2016
B+
Nice course, the wind is insane. Bring stability because you'll need it.
-  +1 votes  + Alex "skillz" SkillmanThe Lyon's Den › August 19, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + David HollidayThe Lyon's Den › September 22, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Drew "Orange Andy" HerronThe Lyon's Den › September 4, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Shawn TowlerThe Lyon's Den › September 4, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonThe Lyon's Den › March 21, 2018
A-
Great use of land. Lots of OB and elevation. Fun place for wide open shooting. Like lakeshore with hills.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliThe Lyon's Den › September 18, 2018
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuireThe Lyon's Den › August 6, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kurt ReichertThe Lyon's Den › July 17, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Rich McphersonThe Lyon's Den › August 3, 2018
A
Very nice course and clean. Nice pads and signage. Nice and open.
-  +0 votes  + Tommy OThe Lyon's Den › August 8, 2015
B
Great course for what it is, and that's a landfill. Not much trees nor shade, couple of tee pads still incomplete. However, nice layout, good use of elevation changes and enjoyed the challenge of a course that will nearly always be windy.
-  +0 votes  + lwwj mailmanThe Lyon's Den › July 29, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Paulie "P-Dawg" WhitmoreThe Lyon's Den › August 8, 2015
A-
Great for the bombers
-  +0 votes  + - BuckwheatThe Lyon's Den › October 27, 2018
A
Beautiful, wide open course. Loved playing here as you can really let it fly. Downside was that there were a few Holes that were ridiculously long. I imagine this would be a really tough place to play if it were in windy condition. Cant wait to go back!
-  +0 votes  + jared wilsonThe Lyon's Den › July 30, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake WaxerThe Lyon's Den › August 4, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve SimisonThe Lyon's Den › November 14, 2016
B-
Most holes are pretty straight with some decent length, not a lot of trouble to get into. What trees there are are put to good use guarding the holes. A lot of elevation changes and wind increase the challenge quite a bit.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler DillonThe Lyon's Den › July 3, 2018
A-
Cool open park on the trash hill with well placed pins and Ob. Very fun course great for wind practice!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BeemanThe Lyon's Den › July 11, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Josh BarryThe Lyon's Den › July 30, 2017
B
Very well maintained. A solid 18, with some good elevation.
-  +0 votes  + Mike KingThe Lyon's Den › April 29, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremi EThe Lyon's Den › August 15, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Erik NewtonThe Lyon's Den › August 21, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tristan KennedyThe Lyon's Den › July 3, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Artem GazaryantsThe Lyon's Den › July 30, 2018
A
-  -1 votes  + Paul DohertyThe Lyon's Den › October 19, 2017
B+
-  -1 votes  + Carl HallThe Lyon's Den › August 12, 2015
B
-  -1 votes  + aaron mkThe Lyon's Den › September 29, 2015
C+
Good use of land. Without the trap's (which are cool) this would be a boring course.
-  -1 votes  + Nate KrummThe Lyon's Den › December 8, 2017
B-
-  -2 votes  + Becky GilbertThe Lyon's Den › April 18, 2016
B-
-  -4 votes  + William GilbertThe Lyon's Den › September 13, 2015
B
Just need some benches. Fix the one unfinished tee, lol. more shade trees?? not likely on the trees as i understand it with digging restrictions. well done i like the OB's breaks the bomber course down some.
-  -4 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanThe Lyon's Den › August 6, 2015
B
Fun course. Challenging in the wind. But the tee pads. Horrible. If that was my work. I'd be embarrassed. Hope they get corrected. But all and all. Great local course. Maybe add a few more rock obs to make it really interesting.
-  -12 votes  + Felicia CalhounThe Lyon's Den › August 6, 2015
B-
Fun to play but wide open. Not really for women and beginners because of the long length of holes. Also have an issue with the walking distance to each hole. By the time you play 9 you won't want to play more because of all the walking. Kind of wish more trees were used. Tee pads are bad. It felt like my shoe was slipping everytime I planted my foot. It is a nice course and maybe in a few years it will be even nicer but right now it is mostly for big arms that can throw not for women and beginners.