keith - splitting hairs - in the rules it states painted line is OB - typically if the disc is on th ...
show more ›
keith - splitting hairs - in the rules it states painted line is OB - typically if the disc is on the OB side, but touching the line (i.e., touching grass) it is still safe. Is that the case here if we are touching a painted OB line? Thanks!!
Keith Murray Feb 27, 2023PDGA Rule 806.02.A states; "The out-of-bounds line is part of the o.b. area." so the line is out. It must be touching in-bounds to be safe.
Riley Turner Feb 28, 2023Yes. The line has been OB for like 10 years Trace.