Sugarcreek Park

Cowansville, Pennsylvania     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + B. J. Reiher › January 12, 2017
B
This is a very good course. It will be absolutely great in time. The greens have more character than any course I've ever seen or played on, by far. The layout is very solid also. Once the fairways are are more defined, this will easily be one of the area's top courses.
-  +2 votes  + Ron H › November 30, 2016
B
A 20 hole wooded affair! This course has a lot of the elements of a great course with some trickery thrown in. A must play for serious Throwers in the area. After a few easy holes to start, the scoring becomes tough and then finishes with a few easy holes. You must get birdies when you can. it is not an A in my opinion as there are too many trees on many of the holes even though the layout is as solid as a Deer Lakes or a Moraine . A sign at the end reminds you to...Smile!
-  +1 votes  + Robin WW › January 21, 2017
A-
First time on 1/21/17. 61 Degrees! A little muddy in the front + some rope OB on 3 or 4 early holes. Carpet teepads. Still rugged. Played 2 rounds of White. Some Blues looks too rough. Beautifully designed. Can't wait to come back. Some short holes with real personality! Some of the longer holes make you feel like Hansel and Gretel before you get to the basket. Love #15's basket , #16's is obnoxious. Lots of Arrow signs so you won't get lost. Good walking paths. THANK YOU! Fun & Unique!
-  +1 votes  + Adam B › June 16, 2017
B+
Pros: Difficult and tricky holes. Design is well thought out to increase difficulty without increasing length. A lot of holes are very memorable and the course has an abundance of personality and character. While most courses have one or maybe two signature holes, Sugarcreek has what feels like half of them that could be signature holes. Many holes are elevated on tree stumps or similar increasing the difficulty in putting. Hole #15 may be my favorite, being a short tunnel shot, with a basket ha ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Alphonse Borowski › July 3, 2017
A-
I played this course by myself and I had a blast. It is unique, challenging and the most fun I have ever had playing a course. can't wait to play this course with a group of friends.
-  +1 votes  + Andy Flemm › August 6, 2017
A-
-  +1 votes  + Eric Nichols › June 7, 2017
A-
-  +1 votes  + Macky D › June 22, 2017
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dustin Schrock › March 4, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Sirianni › July 31, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Megan Hart › September 5, 2018
C+
There were a lot more hanging and raised baskets than expected and the course was mainted better than I thought it would be. The tee pads could use some work. I have never seen alien baskets before so that was pretty cool as well.