Rotary Park

Huntington, West Virginia     1 course · 19 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Nate Carter › March 7, 2012
A-
A great combination of wooded and open holes. Make sure you have a couple of strokes to spare entering the back nine, the woods can be a cruel mistress. its a great course very challenging. The only thing that would make it perfect is water.
-  +1 votes  + Warren Kelly › October 4, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Dimond Cutter › May 23, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy H › June 2, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark Miller › June 29, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Corey Ellis › August 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe Anderson › January 10, 2013
A
Played my only round there so far as part of Discraft Ace race but loved it. Made my game better by having played it . Can't wait to get back.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Rawlinson › March 17, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Farley › July 13, 2012
A
I love this course! This course has a good variety of shots.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Hogsett › January 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent Prudich › February 21, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joey Stevens › February 27, 2013
A+
Favorite course to play and where I learned how to play disc golf. Every few months they move the basket placements which keeps course from getting dull. Holes 11-15 are in the woods provide a good challenge, but the downhill #17 is by far my favorite hole.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Fetty › August 5, 2017
A
Hometown course
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Lively › January 6, 2015
A
Course is very fun. The holes were challenging but not not too hard.
-  +0 votes  + Kahlib Smith › December 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Blair › November 5, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Devin Alberts › June 22, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Daugherty › February 19, 2016
A
The course was wet, but it was a perfect sunny day with quite a bit of wind. The course could use a few arrows for hidden holes.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Steadman › May 6, 2016
B
I played here for the first time yesterday and i will have to say that this course is pretty awesome! I am a new player and i found myself being challenged the whole time, which is great! I finished +19 but i had a great time! This course offers both open fairways and heavily wooded areas so you get a mixture of both worlds. If you have ever wanted to check this place out, go for it.. you won't be disappointed! Like another reviewer said, there is no water here... so make sure you bring some, you'll be extremely thirsty!!
-  +0 votes  + Clayton Dunlap › January 16, 2017
B+
Well designed Course in a well maintained park. Two sets of concrete pads and multiple pin positions make this one of the most playable courses in WV. Baskets are dated, spit outs and bounce outs will occur. Roll aways will happen on some holes. But overall a good Course that offers something for players of all skill levels.
-  +0 votes  + Jim Nibert › December 9, 2018
A
The course I learned on and have played the most. So glad I had it to learn on. Great course. Terrific mix of different kinds of holes a player could face. Easy enough to learn on but difficult enough with the long tees to keep open players interested as well. My favorite all time course.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Smith › April 19, 2016
A
The Classic WV course, great layout so much fun.
-  +0 votes  + Carson T › June 18, 2016
A
Two 18 hole courses in Rotary park. Both are good, the blue course is easier and has open shots for most holes. Great use of elevation and most pins are in reasonable spots. The Indian rock (yellow) course is awesome when its not overgrown, but in the summer the poison ivy is rampant. Wear long socks and boots to play this course (year round). Try to play this one early spring or fall. Amazing design with lots of intricate shots. Some tight fairways and thick woods, but relatively low chance of ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + J.R. C. › April 13, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Wintz › December 7, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Barry Adkins › July 18, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Gram › December 16, 2017
B-
Course is very hilly, long and short tees and numerous basket placements. The leaves right now make it very difficult to find discs but the course is nicely laid out and seems to be maintained pretty well. Bring drinks an be ready to hike! Course alone was almost 8k steps on 19 baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Berry › August 28, 2016
A
Cut my teeth on this course. Very challenging; you've got to have all the shots if you want to score well.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Kuhn › November 12, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zac Runyon › January 25, 2017
A+
With multiple disc catcher placements, a variety of terrain and distances, this course is truly a phenomenal place to throw.
-  +0 votes  + Shane Honaker › August 1, 2017
A
Lots of fun to play
-  +0 votes  + Randy Blythe › June 24, 2019
A
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Adkins › July 7, 2017
A-
dislike lack of grooming.
-  +0 votes  + John Berry Conway III › January 28, 2018
B+
Great course, lots of various hole styles. Holes 1, 11, and 12 were my top three favorites. Beware certain sections of this course can be quite treacherous the right placement can turn into a disaster quickly because of the steep slopes. I give this course a B+ on account that a couple of the holes just felt boring, while I understand the challenge they were going for they just weren't exciting. There's another tougher course right next door to Rotary if you're feeling like playing another round ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + George Chaffin › October 14, 2017
A
An oldy but a goody! Some definite erosion around baskets. Great mix of terrain and shots to be played. Very active course.
-  +0 votes  + Chase Scott › February 8, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jim Givens › January 27, 2019
A-
great hilly WV course. A nice mixture of wooded and open holes
-  -1 votes  + Benjamin Brown › August 29, 2013
A-
Challenging Holes. Great Location. Needs some Public Restrooms and Water Fountains then would be an A+