Muddy Run DGC

Holtwood, Pennsylvania     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Todd Slater › February 11, 2017
A
-  +2 votes  + Bruno Heisner › May 1, 2017
A
Beautiful course and park! Muddy Run has a good variety of shots and challenges for all levels. I like the use of elevation and the longer par fours on the gold tees. I believe it's a fair layout, so if you have a unlucky shot you can still work to get out of trouble. The signs and tee pads are top notch. I really enjoyed hole 16 overlook tee placement throwing down hill, makes for a killer drive. I would definitely recommend playing. Great job on the course design!
-  +2 votes  + Chris Gauger › February 27, 2017
A
Played silver tees the first time out, very well done course. look forward to playing again and again.
-  +2 votes  + Danielle Clements › May 9, 2017
A
-  +2 votes  + Dave Quinlan › August 25, 2017
A
Great clean well planned course with concession stand camping and a lake. Ctp disc store 5 minutes down the road.
-  +2 votes  + Josh Heindel › March 19, 2017
A
Great course! wooded shots, open drives, elevation changes, lots of variety, tons of fun and very challenging.
-  +2 votes  + James Zeamer › June 27, 2017
A+
This is by far the best course I have played at. The elevation change and variety at this course is unmatched in the area, and from the gold tees I think it had a very pro feel with many holes forcing you to choose a lay up spot in order to have a clear shot at the basket. The silver tees still offer a challenging course, and I think that regardless of your skill level you will have a good time playing here. This course does feel like a hike when you are going through it covers a lot of ground a ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Eric Nichols › November 26, 2018
A
Great course with tons of elevation. Good use of land. Only cons I have is the practice basket should be relocated to the area next to parking lot and more pin placements would be nice. Otherwise this course is perfect.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Scarff › February 21, 2017
A-
Challenging course. Cool variations. Concrete pads and awesome signs. Not for the faint of heart.
-  +1 votes  + Bill Erdley › December 4, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Michael Gursky › September 26, 2017
A+
Well maintained, variety of holes, multiple tees per hole, mix of drive and precision shots as well as open and vegetation shots. One of my top courses.
-  +1 votes  + Dave Eynck › November 7, 2017
A
Absolutely grade A, this course is just flat out amazing. And bring your good shoes because it's huge. Can't wait to go back
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Conroy › August 11, 2018
A+
Premier course in the area. Despite being a newer course, the designers and park have been excellent about listening to the local players and making the adjustments needed. (ie. adding seating and flags to hard to see pin locations) They have even added cool rock walls to beautify the area.
-  +0 votes  + Ian McKendry › July 30, 2018
A-
Great course, especially for it's relative youth. Long and technical with a lot of elevation changes.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Kelly › April 23, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rob Stark › May 20, 2019
A+
Course was in outstanding condition. Tough but fair. Loved the layout, demands different shot types and a technical touch. Really an outstanding course...well done by the designers. I'll make dedicated trips back to this course.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Troy › May 10, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg Jacobs › April 25, 2018
A+
One of the best courses in Pennsylvania. The tee pads are large and level, with each tee pad sign having an accurate, aerial photograph of the hole with distance and approach lines. The park is well maintained and beautiful, with views of the water as it meanders through well cleared, wooded areas. Free scorecards are available at hole one with a map of the course, and there’s a decent restaurant right across the parking lot, overlooking the water. This is a challenging course, with some nice, long, downhill holes so you can throw your bombs.
-  +0 votes  + Katara flaharty › May 31, 2019
A
Great course difficult but not impossible only changes needed would be to maintain the grass on 16 and 18.
-  +0 votes  + Corey Sargent › August 14, 2019
A+
Great course very challenging great scenery and park best course around in my opinion if you haven't been gotta check out muddy
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Showalter › October 18, 2019
A+
This course is well maintained and has a great balance of open and wooded holes. The course has a great layout that makes you think about every shot.