Marshall Park

Ontario, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Joe Olson › August 19, 2018
B
Fun technical course but lacks in distance. A couple of legitimate par 4’s. Mostly wooded with a couple of holes in the open, but those still had some nice challenging desgign to them.
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › November 1, 2016
B-
Well, from reviews and what I heard from locals about this course I was expecting a nightmare. I almost didn't play it, but I'm glad I did. Good solid course. It's definitely tight. It's one of those courses when your having a good day you feel great hitting the lines but if your off that day you will spend some time throwing from the brush. It really has some great looks. Not all the holes are wooded and most have interesting basket placements. I'm surprised more people aren't talking about it ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Swanson › July 1, 2019
C+
-  +0 votes  + Joe S › August 13, 2017
C-
4th time playing today, still a very rough course. Has a long way to go before it's going to be more fun. If you are extremely accurate and have a bigger arm you might like it.
-  +0 votes  + brandon fraley › July 4, 2016
C+
poor fairway maintenance The course gets confusing after hole 6 .. a map of the lay out would be great
-  +0 votes  + Michael Williams › September 1, 2018
B+
An excellent little course, technical, challenging and very fun! Loved the super elevated basket in the tree with the nifty steps! Great tee signs and course map made it easy for me to find my way, by myself on my first visit. After a hot August, it was probably dryer ground than in other parts of the year. So glad I stopped to give this course a fling!
-  +0 votes  + Michael Klotz › July 4, 2016
B-
Great course but gave it a B- because it's poorly marked, holes are hard to find, fairways where somewhat cleared, but for the positives the course was challenging mostly par 3 the holes that where over 400 feet I played as par 4's, course is 95% wooded but not so dense that if you throw off the fairway your going to be loosing a disc, all the baskets where in great shape, would recommend this course to a friend I was on vacation when I played it but if I'm ever back there again I will definitel ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dj Minati › April 30, 2019
A-
Concrete tees..benches at every hole...and the best signage I've ever seen. Every fairway incorporates the woods in some way. Great challenge for any golfer. Great opportunity to hit several different lines, however, if you suck at the game, you'll find yourself hitting trees every fairway.
-  -1 votes  + Eric P › November 13, 2016
C
Horrible and borderline unplayable. No "open holes" as every placement is in the woods - and the wooded fairways are not well maintained AT ALL. Nearly impossible to play a hole without hitting a tree at some point and lots of really long holes that make hitting MANY trees along the way a near certainty. Hard to find tee placements and almost every tee placement has you throwing at a basket you can't even see from the tee box. Horrible waste of time course that just isn't any fun.