Kensington Metropark

Milford, Michigan     2 courses · 45 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Chris JacksonBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
A
This course is said to be very lefty/forehand friendly, but I disagree. Righties just need to know how to work their understable plastic.

This course combines features of the old Kensington Tunnel with some very well designed new holes. Some of the older holes have been tweaked to make it more challenging. There's something for everyone here.

The new championship back 9 will test your accuracy, distance, line shaping, and your ability to keep your ego in check.

-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonMain course › September 16, 2010
A
I miss you!
-  +2 votes  + Keith OliverBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Kasandra "Tank Girl" FoxBlack Locust › October 5, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + William GilbertMain course › August 6, 2013
A
loved the course havent played in the summer for a while, really beat in, nice and hard to lose a disc on, plenty of trash cans, lots of dirt from the heavy traffic, lol. nice tees all good
-  +1 votes  + Christian DomanMain course › November 11, 2014
A
I miss this "deuce or die" classic.
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteMain course › May 26, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Main course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Daniel TreharneMain course › March 25, 2013
C+
-  +1 votes  + Dave MilewskiBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Doug PrizerBlack Locust › April 12, 2012
B+
Nice mix of shots Lots of fun
-  +1 votes  + grant wardBlack Locust › March 3, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Jakkob LammiBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
love the course, needs a little more mowing.
-  +1 votes  + Mark GrisaBlack Locust › November 7, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + donny vBlack Locust › October 12, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mitch GillhespyBlack Locust › August 31, 2011
B+
this was a super fun course. i really enjoyed the extra large tee pads
-  +1 votes  + Scottie ReslockBlack Locust › September 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Wayne RolisonBlack Locust › September 13, 2011
B
Great course. Pretty challenging still. Trees, trees, trees and more trees...
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas RichardsonBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelBlack Locust › May 28, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Bobby SavelBlack Locust › September 17, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Terry TaggartBlack Locust › September 16, 2014
C+
-  +1 votes  + Sean NewlandBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
A+
Great addition to the course, the additional 9 hole stretch and the end is newly designed and has some pretty interesting throws including a left-to right-back to left fairway(S curve) and some challenging tree placements. Overall, you can't help but to feel a new sense of the sport when playing this course compared to the original course and older courses. Even the more advanced players struggle on these holes their first couple times throwing.
-  +1 votes  + Mathew PaulusBlack Locust › July 28, 2017
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dustin WitjesBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Eric TranthamBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIBlack Locust › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jake GBlack Locust › June 13, 2012
B
Nicely maintained and challenging, with nice tee pads and garbage cans at every hole. Will cost $5 for a day pass to the park and $2 to play the course, but this seems like a good tradeoff to keep the course in top shape. Seems to be very friendly to Lefty Backhands due to the inordinate number of doglegs to the right, which also serves to make the course very unfriendly to right handed beginners.
-  +1 votes  + timothy bradleyBlack Locust › March 27, 2013
A
I am a lefty so I love this course
-  +1 votes  + Andrew LonghiBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Henry TheodoroffBlack Locust › June 23, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Erin FeeleyBlack Locust › August 17, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ron Jacobs TBSBlack Locust › May 21, 2018
C-
-  +1 votes  + Drew "Orange Andy" HerronBlack Locust › January 25, 2017
B+
Couple holes were sloppy but overall it was in good condition.
-  +1 votes  + Tom WagnerBlack Locust › June 10, 2017
A-
Challenging and beautiful course with elevation changes but was expecting more variety and less dog legs right.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan ElyBlack Locust › March 20, 2017
A-
Lots of flex shots if you're rhbh, (forearms dream) back 9 rather woodsy for my taste, rough isn't bad, you sure pay the price for bad shots, but super fun, well designed challenging course! Highly reccomend!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukMain course › September 15, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertMain course › June 18, 2011
A+
i miss this course so much it is far better then the black locust
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerMain course › June 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert RadtkeMain course › October 3, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew KahnMain course › February 24, 2011
A+
how i miss you. where i cut my teeth in the sport
-  +0 votes  + James KahnMain course › April 16, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliMain course › September 18, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff StylesMain course › August 15, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jessika Royce-HodsonMain course › August 21, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoMain course › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithMain course › March 1, 2013
A+
I love this park and the course is outstanding! Super challenging with lots of big shot holes and great elevations. One of the best course in our state. Wide variety of line to the baskets. Waiting is likely to be a factor here cause its a must play. Put this course in your repatware. This course will continue to turn out good players in the game of disc golf because it offers just about every obstacle and range of play. Good job! Thanks for all the rounds can't wait to go back.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony RumpsMain course › July 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartMain course › September 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingMain course › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Michael CameronMain course › July 19, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMain course › April 11, 2013
B+
I have played here 4 times over 6 yrs. I haven't played the Black Locust or Toboggan yet but , this course has blind , uphill, downhill , great use of trees , and good balance . With sandy soil , skips are a good secret , shhhh.
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryMain course › October 2, 2013
A
Nicely maintained with a great variety of holes and shot opportunities. Nice amount of length variation in the holes as well. Hole placement is great and has very nice signage which makes for easy traverse.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan PaduchMain course › June 26, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike SalisburyMain course › November 5, 2014
A+
Played here hundreds of time, great layout, must use every shot, good times
-  +0 votes  + Robert LabuschewskyMain course › May 26, 2014
B+
My original
-  +0 votes  + matt wMain course › November 14, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael MitrovichMain course › December 8, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + J BMain course › July 2, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jessica SmithMain course › March 26, 2016
A+
<3
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LloydMain course › January 21, 2017
A
Great course, Some challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Brett HeathMain course › April 26, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Shawn TowlerMain course › July 3, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Trevor DiehlMain course › August 1, 2018
B+
Very well designed course, fun to play with a lot of different shots to offer. Definitely not a course that I would recommend to a beginner, but not a bad course by any means.
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffBlack Locust › July 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe MonteithBlack Locust › February 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian MorbaBlack Locust › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + - br33zy -Black Locust › December 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + ronald shufeltBlack Locust › March 17, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul WisemanBlack Locust › June 11, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick StinedurfBlack Locust › June 17, 2018
A-
A fun and challenging course! The park is beautiful and the course has a lot of variety.The course definitely favors throws with a fade to the right. Not a lot of brush under the trees, so even though it's wooded you won't lose discs!

Gets crowded during peak hours, bring a stool and patience.

Play this course during the off hours and it's a great time!

The extended (last 9) holes are generally longer and more pro-style than the rest of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlack Locust › June 18, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaBlack Locust › April 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Hugh ClealBlack Locust › July 5, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe SchultzBlack Locust › April 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike SiudaBlack Locust › August 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick "Fooch" Fucinari WPDBlack Locust › June 4, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottBlack Locust › September 30, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ted StoeblingBlack Locust › October 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jamie The Sauce MosierBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerBlack Locust › November 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyBlack Locust › July 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Foster N.Black Locust › June 2, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe 'Dirt' LaPernaBlack Locust › April 11, 2011
B
If you like a challenging course for right handers, this is a great course. If you like waiting in 80 degree heat becausae of giant groups of casuals, then this is the course for you! Best times to get out are early morning, and, depending on if the park is open, glow rounds. If the course wasnt so filled with casuals, id give it an A.
-  +0 votes  + matt koraBlack Locust › December 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam FreedmanBlack Locust › May 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonBlack Locust › January 19, 2011
A+
Lots of practice this course will test your skills both FH and BH from the longs
-  +0 votes  + Jessica FerrisBlack Locust › June 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim FerrisBlack Locust › June 26, 2012
A
Upkeep on the course is generally excellent with the slight exception of all the graffiti.
-  +0 votes  + Nick EnglishBlack Locust › September 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksBlack Locust › April 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + lyle downingBlack Locust › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinBlack Locust › June 3, 2017
A
Was up at the USDGC today and ran into Brent Moreno so we played a round at Black Locust. I never played this course, but it was pretty awesome. We ran the short pads and both shot 80 for 27 baskets (under par). Lots of wooded fairways, a couple throw and pray (one even had BE CAREFUL painted on the trees). A couple of blind throws, a couple of uphill throws that played longer than they looked. For playing the shorts it was about perfect, giving this one an A and I will be back.
-  +0 votes  + HECTOR. P.R.Black Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastmanBlack Locust › June 10, 2013
A-
Love the course only reason its not a A+ is the casuals trying to make it another cass benton!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew DemskeBlack Locust › January 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.CBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettBlack Locust › September 7, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyBlack Locust › April 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + JJ RoccoBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam MitchellBlack Locust › July 10, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDBlack Locust › October 2, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh SomervilleBlack Locust › July 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + James KahnBlack Locust › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliBlack Locust › September 18, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG WaisanenBlack Locust › March 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff DanesBlack Locust › June 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas StewartBlack Locust › October 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy GallagherBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
I really liked this course. I wish it was closer for me because I would play it a lot more often if I had the access to it. Great holes, good difficulties.
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiBlack Locust › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael CoxBlack Locust › September 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Keith SpiekerBlack Locust › June 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KoeppenBlack Locust › May 16, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael CarlsonBlack Locust › December 22, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasBlack Locust › May 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joel CoppernollBlack Locust › January 11, 2011
A
Great course. Favors the left handed players. Still fun.
-  +0 votes  + Don CantwellBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A-
Dirty tee pads as normal but had rained the other day so there was mud on a some tees
-  +0 votes  + Paul TribbleBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
Great course. Lots of casuals but they all seemed pretty cool with waiting there turns and not rushing.. longs were pretty crazy awesome idea.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuireBlack Locust › August 6, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex DudekBlack Locust › October 19, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Zachary BarrettBlack Locust › April 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + michael swimmerBlack Locust › August 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kris JansenBlack Locust › March 21, 2011
A
Really good course, but it mostly favors forehand shooters
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Moonraker EliteBlack Locust › March 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Cameron LuchtelBlack Locust › June 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon RedmondBlack Locust › June 14, 2012
A-
Nice layout, for the most part. Must bring your sidearm or anhyzer shots as lots of the holes play to the right. Some clearing out on some fairways would be nice, as a few of them are extremely tight and hurt shots that aren't necessarily bad. Overall, a fun course to play, and flows very nicely.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlack Locust › October 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam KriesbergBlack Locust › May 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerBlack Locust › June 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike ZanierBlack Locust › October 14, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + JUSTIN HOLLEYBlack Locust › August 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick VanderkolkBlack Locust › April 23, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Patrick FranzBlack Locust › January 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + chris robinsonBlack Locust › May 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy ReisigBlack Locust › June 3, 2012
A
Although it lives in the shadow of Tobaggon for a small portion of the year, Black Locust itself is an amazing course. It is a slightly lefty biased course, but that's part of what makes it good. You will use a good majority of the shots in your bag. This course makes you work for a lot, and each hole has something new to offer. There is a decent mix of shorts and longs, as well as some unique hole designs, and killer tee pads. Love the course design.
-  +0 votes  + Adam SelzerBlack Locust › November 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Katie PickellBlack Locust › June 9, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jesse WhitlockBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A-
Little wet but perfect weather in Dec...
-  +0 votes  + Stephen WhitticoBlack Locust › April 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jon LudwigBlack Locust › May 22, 2011
A-
This is a great course. Check out my thoughts on it @ http://detroitsports360.com/kensingtons-black-locust-a-course-for-everyone/
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
B+
The casuals are terrible but overall awesome course!!
-  +0 votes  + Josh BickelBlack Locust › June 4, 2012
A-
Good amount of difficulty for anyone which makes it a great course. Teepads are huge!
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan KirkBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ReddyBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Lee IrelandBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Good technical course with many Ace-able holes. Had a great time here
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockBlack Locust › June 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + tony myersBlack Locust › June 16, 2011
A
love this course
-  +0 votes  + Mike StratfordBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + jay calliBlack Locust › February 22, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Black Locust › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick OBlack Locust › August 5, 2011
A+
this is the course of my dreams.
-  +0 votes  + Cody FerrierBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoBlack Locust › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike ShieldsBlack Locust › October 29, 2017
B+
Needs new baskets on some holes but it was well kept and fun to throw
-  +0 votes  + Timm KoppenBlack Locust › September 10, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan MarkBlack Locust › September 21, 2011
A-
great course - watch your disc. holes 18 - 27 are my favorite - grassy around the tee instead of sandy so you don't slip around as much.
-  +0 votes  + Dan De JongBlack Locust › November 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dale NoelBlack Locust › November 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian KunnertBlack Locust › February 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Alex KlizaBlack Locust › May 22, 2014
A+
This is one of the great courses out there miss the old course but loving the black locust.
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingBlack Locust › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Brent MitchellBlack Locust › February 6, 2012
A
Amazing course
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kirk JacobsonBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike WoltersBlack Locust › May 5, 2013
A+
1st time! What a gem!
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnellBlack Locust › November 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Stephen HBlack Locust › August 7, 2015
A-
Great course. Love the layout and the alternate tee pads for each but once again I don't like the fact you have to pay when you already have to pay just to get into the park...seems redundant and money hungry if you ask me.
-  +0 votes  + Mike JeriskBlack Locust › April 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KBlack Locust › June 10, 2012
A+
Great course and well worth the $2 to play. Challenging but fun. Holes were set up great
-  +0 votes  + Bobby EvansBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
B+
New to course i like it alot. But alot of dog legs
-  +0 votes  + Nick PhlegarBlack Locust › May 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Derek Tzay 90689Black Locust › March 23, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris EvansBlack Locust › July 26, 2012
A-
One of The best courses in Michigan, everything you could want in a course! Technical right hallways, wide open bombers, pro pads are ridiculous, and the alternate back nine holes are EPIC! Total blast, can't wait to play again!
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Black Locust › August 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleBlack Locust › September 8, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + David ThomasBlack Locust › July 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyBlack Locust › May 29, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh RomstadtBlack Locust › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneBlack Locust › September 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MataBlack Locust › September 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Travis HBlack Locust › August 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanBlack Locust › March 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Gerrett LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + dane holmbergBlack Locust › July 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyBlack Locust › October 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Joey PalumboBlack Locust › May 21, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaanBlack Locust › July 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben RossBlack Locust › March 3, 2013
A
Freakin great course. An anhyzer dream
-  +0 votes  + Josh RussellBlack Locust › December 29, 2013
A+
This is my favorite course to date. It is perfect! I like it a notch better than Flip which is of course supreme. We are blessed in Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Forrest OmlandBlack Locust › March 14, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonBlack Locust › May 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Amanda RichardsonBlack Locust › October 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick TreudeBlack Locust › September 17, 2017
A-
Great hilly wooded course. Some technical and some parkland. A few par 4's from the long tees. Too many left to right holes though. Overall, a very challenging and fun course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerBlack Locust › June 8, 2016
A
This course has it all.
-  +0 votes  + Tim IlesBlack Locust › December 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderBlack Locust › August 12, 2013
A-
Great course fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenBlack Locust › November 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Zac ZabolotnyBlack Locust › June 21, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick WickhamBlack Locust › April 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Van SickleBlack Locust › April 13, 2013
A-
Great course, very difficult to play as a solo when your partner leaves half way through.
-  +0 votes  + Arrington LeCompteBlack Locust › August 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve YoungBlack Locust › August 12, 2014
A+
A favorite
-  +0 votes  + Brandon JohnsonBlack Locust › March 31, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KellyBlack Locust › May 24, 2013
A
absolutely amazing
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
B+
nice course, so lefty/ forehand friendly
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffBlack Locust › May 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + - BuckwheatBlack Locust › June 9, 2018
A-
Dont go in the rough, your Discs will disappear.
-  +0 votes  + GT FoleyBlack Locust › August 13, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathon MillerBlack Locust › June 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiBlack Locust › June 11, 2013
A
Love this course. Great elevation changes. Could use a water hole and maybe a flat, open-field hole or 2, but one of my all-time favorites.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas OlrichBlack Locust › June 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob KolanderBlack Locust › June 15, 2013
A-
Great course. Mostly forehand friendly. Gets really crowded on weekends though
-  +0 votes  + joel sharpBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon WenderlichBlack Locust › June 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonBlack Locust › September 28, 2014
A
The variety of distances, turns, baskets, surfaces, and throws required, make this an awesome course. After playing it for the first time last week, I totally understand why so many play here. My only advice is to get some experience before you begin to play here and play with a group because some drives are hard to track. I can now justify my bag tag! Beautiful course.
-  +0 votes  + Bryant ABlack Locust › July 12, 2013
A
Great layout, variation, and well maintained. Excellent tee pads.
-  +0 votes  + Hunter RobertsonBlack Locust › April 12, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryBlack Locust › October 2, 2013
A
Great addition to the metro park. Awesome layout and great pin locations.
-  +0 votes  + Steve DelahayeBlack Locust › August 9, 2013
B+
nice course, not the best but totally not the worst!! just packed with people a lot
-  +0 votes  + Riley BeanBlack Locust › May 29, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt GiesowBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin HamdenBlack Locust › June 8, 2016
A
This is the best course i have played in michigan.some challenging holes and thick rough make this place tricky aa well as fun.
-  +0 votes  + Chance Vineyard-CrouchBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + James hullBlack Locust › April 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + connor leidalBlack Locust › September 10, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + David LewisBlack Locust › November 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin MarletteBlack Locust › September 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan PaduchBlack Locust › June 26, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan MartinBlack Locust › April 10, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryBlack Locust › January 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallisterBlack Locust › April 11, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt SowleBlack Locust › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate MullinsBlack Locust › April 24, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Richard LongoBlack Locust › June 10, 2014
B+
nice course all around, most holes built for a left handed thrower
-  +0 votes  + Steve 'Fanzi' ZaborowskiBlack Locust › June 20, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael SykoraBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A-
like the course a lot super busy though
-  +0 votes  + Tyler LentzBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A
Nice course, clean and fun.
-  +0 votes  + Cheyenne JacksonBlack Locust › July 10, 2014
A-
I really like this course, you can choose to play 18 holes or 27 holes. Although you have to pay to play, it is well worth any course I have ever gone to. They keep everything well trimmed and groomed, it is easy to see because of the tees, they show you which way the hole is and the distance. There is no vandalism that I recall, and overall is the best course I have been to.
-  +0 votes  + Chris NadeauBlack Locust › September 8, 2015
A
Played this course for the first time on Sunday morning the 6th. Absolutely beautiful course. Well kept and trimmed. Hard to lose a disc here. Great mix of open holes and technical throws. This is by far the best course I've played on. Nice scorecards too.
-  +0 votes  + Hyzerberg .Black Locust › September 3, 2014
B
Nice course overall. Too many holes are rite in the woods, not enough bomb holes. Also there are too many holes with blind tee shots, makes it easy to lose track of a disc. Majority of holes favor a LHBH or RHFH throws
-  +0 votes  + Nick LBlack Locust › July 26, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallBlack Locust › September 23, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick W.Black Locust › August 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris BrazBlack Locust › September 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + matt wBlack Locust › November 14, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff HuletBlack Locust › June 2, 2016
B
This my first time I have played this course. I liked the layout as far as I went, as it started raining and I quit on hole 21#. I did like the fact the hole have signs that show the lay of the shots!
-  +0 votes  + Patrick AtkinsBlack Locust › March 15, 2015
A-
Super Muddy, and snowy today. If the weather stays nice the course will be perfect in a week or so
-  +0 votes  + Brent CharetteBlack Locust › November 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Phil BrittonBlack Locust › July 19, 2017
B
Solid B course. Well kept, nice layout, just wasn't quite interesting enough to be an A, especially paying $13 to play. Fairways are nice, teepads are wonderful, rough gets super thick real fast. Spent a lot of time hunting for discs only a few feet off the fairway. Overall, nice course, glad I visited, but I probably wouldn't go out of my way to play there again.
-  +0 votes  + Garrett EmenheiserBlack Locust › April 11, 2015
A-
lots of trees but fun
-  +0 votes  + Jayce EftingBlack Locust › April 11, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake WaxerBlack Locust › April 19, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Kenny MillerBlack Locust › August 24, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + J BBlack Locust › July 2, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Craig ComptonBlack Locust › April 25, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + kyle d.Black Locust › June 27, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris TrumbullBlack Locust › June 29, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon ParksBlack Locust › May 24, 2015
A
Awesome
-  +0 votes  + Mick HurleyBlack Locust › May 29, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Troy PBlack Locust › August 4, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ty EliasBlack Locust › June 23, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex "skillz" SkillmanBlack Locust › September 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ken M.Black Locust › July 9, 2015
A
One of the best courses I've played. A wide variety of holes that will make you use every disk in your bag. The back 9 has 3 very long holes that will challenge the best pro golfer. The course is beautifully laid out and there is no duplication in hole layout. Although several holes now need some trimming due to trees and bushes in the fairways (especially from the back tees), this is still one of the finest courses in the country.
-  +0 votes  + Dave HeilemanBlack Locust › May 25, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Miguel Enrique DeandaBlack Locust › August 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Brendan ToggweilerBlack Locust › July 4, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric EmeryBlack Locust › August 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Neil NiffinBlack Locust › August 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve SimisonBlack Locust › August 7, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Stan BitzerBlack Locust › August 10, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Drake RuhbergBlack Locust › September 5, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate DavisBlack Locust › September 10, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + jamie damicoBlack Locust › September 11, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + aaron mkBlack Locust › October 3, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy WrightBlack Locust › October 22, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua claussBlack Locust › May 28, 2017
B+
Super fun but tuff. Enjoy the elevated tee pads and the long tees. Good mix of Frankenmuth and holly kinda fell to it. Must play aging for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Jessica SmithBlack Locust › March 26, 2016
A+
This park is beyond a A+, Beautiful Park! My favorite park on the east side of Michigan!
Both Courses are beautiful 18 holes! Very much so a Family Park. You can always find someone playing here!! You would just have to go to see what the hype is all about! Very well kept up on too. I really love this park!!
-  +0 votes  + Spencer KunnertBlack Locust › January 4, 2016
A
good
-  +0 votes  + Jaron MalloBlack Locust › August 1, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Robert SkeideBlack Locust › June 6, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BeemanBlack Locust › June 20, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt HillBlack Locust › April 20, 2016
A
Ok so if you get past the fact that the DNR charges $10 to enter the park (although $35 with your annual vehicle registration is a great deal) this course is one of the very few I don't mind paying for because the place is well looked after. A word for the wise, pick up a score card if it's your first time. Hole locations can be confusing without it. It was a slow day apparently when I walked up to the cashier, but of course as soon as I drive two parties of 4 arrived at the same time. There ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Shawn TowlerBlack Locust › May 25, 2017
A+
The best course I have been to. Forehanders dream
-  +0 votes  + Adam HeaneyBlack Locust › May 24, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Teddy "BigCountry " SmithBlack Locust › August 19, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony WasylBlack Locust › June 4, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sam BoydBlack Locust › July 17, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim DimetBlack Locust › June 15, 2016
A
Great course. Used to play a ton on the old layout... (Prior to 2009?) Moved back from Chicago and have only played Black Locust a few times. Plan to change that this year. There are lots of challenging holes, tight shots, heavily wooded. In the Summer when all the grass grows in, it is best to stay on the fairway, very hard to find discs.
-  +0 votes  + Ray FBlack Locust › September 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh BarryBlack Locust › May 25, 2017
A
Very technical course. I enjoy the change/challenge it brings after playing at the other metropark courses.
-  +0 votes  + John LangstonBlack Locust › October 14, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler SharkeyBlack Locust › March 7, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin JenksBlack Locust › October 22, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris "Mishi" VillanovaBlack Locust › February 22, 2017
A
This is a beautiful course! This was a practice round for the Kent Lake Classic! Cant wait for Saturday!
-  +0 votes  + Nate KrummBlack Locust › September 1, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ethan CheersBlack Locust › April 9, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew VenturiniBlack Locust › May 8, 2017
A-
A great course, had lots of challenging holes, long open rippers, and a sprinkle of some good ace runs. You can't get much better in that area, I thought it was worth the hour drive it would take to get there. The reasons this is only an A- course is not because of the course, but of the police who will ticket you if you take google maps and skip the toll booths. First time there had no idea there was a toll, then questioned if I went to the main office to get a day pass since no one was workin ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brett WallerBlack Locust › November 22, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff LovelessBlack Locust › August 19, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Buck IIIBlack Locust › August 7, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kyle MarvinBlack Locust › June 19, 2017
A+
A little overgrown for newer players, but very clean and every hole is fun to play!
-  +0 votes  + Elliot SeymourBlack Locust › September 2, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason GBlack Locust › July 20, 2018
A+
Wonderful course conditions and an amazing round played!
-  +0 votes  + William VanSolkemaBlack Locust › November 6, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Todd WojtovietsBlack Locust › January 26, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dave BBlack Locust › November 11, 2018
A
As a lefty, I really dig this course. There's a good variety of shots and holes. It's a bit of a trek for me, but always worth the drive. This course has definitely forced me to improve my game. The only thing I wish was slightly different is the first shot on Hole 1. I wish the course was structured so that I was warmed up a bit before making that shot, but the way they have it just makes the most sense. Unfortunately, that means I have to spend a while looking for a disc, but that's not really the course's fault.
-  +0 votes  + Paul KirianBlack Locust › February 27, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle BenyiBlack Locust › March 13, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Barry RobinsonBlack Locust › July 13, 2018
B
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinBlack Locust South › July 9, 2018
B+
Played this course during DGLO 2018, and it was amazing. Quite a bit longer than the original course, and 9 fairways didn't have the short pads in. After the baskets are all updated and the shorts are in, this course will definitely be an A. Pads were freshly poured and they were huge. Fairways are wide and clear, but a lot of tricky shots, elevation, tucked in baskets. Use a spotter, and be prepared to lose a disc. Quite a few fairways over 400 and a few over 500 make it challenging. I shot -2 on the North Course followed by +6 on the South Course.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliBlack Locust South › September 18, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuireBlack Locust South › August 6, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerBlack Locust South › July 17, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jesse WhitlockBlack Locust South › April 10, 2019
A-
Course is shaping up beautifully. Offers a challenge for every shot type and great use of elevation.
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyBlack Locust South › August 24, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael CameronBlack Locust South › July 19, 2018
A
X very nice course.
-  +0 votes  + Josh RussellBlack Locust South › June 17, 2019
B+
Very nice course. I like the north course a tad better. 2 top shelf courses here.
-  +0 votes  + Paulie "P-Dawg" WhitmoreBlack Locust South › July 6, 2018
A
Longer woods course with adequate fairways to keep it playable for all levels. More technical than one might expect for the length of some of the shots. Overall a challenging and fun 18.
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallBlack Locust South › August 26, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris TrumbullBlack Locust South › July 4, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff LovelessBlack Locust South › August 19, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave BBlack Locust South › November 11, 2018
A
Loving the new course. Definitely a step-up challenge wise from the first Black Locust course. The holes are still rough and have not been worn in yet, but this will happen with time. The new holes provide a variety of shots that force me to use all the discs in my bag. It can be a little humbling after raising your confidence on the first course.
-  +0 votes  + Kristen ClauderBlack Locust South › October 11, 2018
A
-  -1 votes  + Joe 'Blaze' MeldrumMain course › June 4, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + John PerryMain course › September 16, 2014
C+
I miss the tunnel course this is unremarkable to me, still enjoyable to play during the day, not in the evening or weekends when the course is swarmed over.
-  -1 votes  + Craig DowningBlack Locust › September 2, 2011
B+
Pads clean. Watch out for dummies throwing on you! Mosquito city.
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KalukBlack Locust › December 28, 2010
A+
great course..to many people in the summer
-  -1 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonBlack Locust › April 15, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + fred gullettBlack Locust › June 13, 2018
C-
Course is massively overrated and has been for years. Charges 13$ total to play and no money goes back into to course to maintain it. Grass can be waist high and olive trees can be 20 feet wide. WTF is going on here? 1, 2, and 3 condition are absolutely silly considering how backed up this course plays. 7's long pad is near being swallowed up along with 8's. and 19 on it's like the park said F it. Whats the point of new holes if they don't take care of what they have? I give it an A for potenti ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Alex PappasBlack Locust › May 18, 2011
A
got to start throwing early when the drunks are sleeping more often
-  -1 votes  + Andrew PrzytulskiBlack Locust › February 23, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Michael BallBlack Locust › May 13, 2017
B+
-  -1 votes  + Nick CurdyBlack Locust › November 9, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Kevin MBlack Locust › April 17, 2011
A+
A challenging coarse.
-  -1 votes  + Ed CarpusBlack Locust › June 8, 2011
A-
My first time playing the full new course since the switchover. It's without question a challenging course, with a little of everything, except easy holes! Definately not a course for your average casual player...although you will find them in plenty. Lots of tricky tight shots present themselves throughout a round here, although (for my taste) there were a few too many tight right doglegs. All around a fantastic place for a round, albiet a tiring one. I enjoyed the few holes from the old course, I do miss it dearly. Would love to see that come back one day...
-  -1 votes  + Eric CBlack Locust › August 4, 2011
A
I enjoyed this course and all of it's aspects. The elevation changes and sweeping turns. Anhyzer (r-backhand) drives came into play on the majority of the holes provided a variable to which I have not seen on many other courses.
-  -1 votes  + Jim JeanBlack Locust › June 18, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Sean KecskesBlack Locust › October 5, 2011
A
There's really nothing wrong with this course but I find it hard to love it because I miss the old one so much. They did a great job on this design, however, and I would come much more often if only it were a little closer. It definitely favors the right turn but I've never had a problem throwing backhand, the fairways are clear, and everything is well marked with the exception of a couple forks in the path because of where the old course used to be.
-  -1 votes  + John PerryBlack Locust › September 16, 2014
C+
not remarable at all
-  -1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"Black Locust › November 28, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + lwwj mailmanBlack Locust › May 23, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Kevin GillhespyBlack Locust › June 6, 2016
A-
-  -1 votes  + Noah ReynoldsBlack Locust › June 20, 2012
A-
the holes are all 250-300 ft and go to the right
-  -1 votes  + Scott LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Austin SylvesterBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B+
Great course but some spots need to be cleared out and also I got poison ivy from playing here so beware if you have a bad shot. Kind of disappointed that it's a pay to play and they haven't cleared out the poison ivy.
-  -1 votes  + RJ LacelleBlack Locust › January 28, 2013
C+
First time playing this course as well as competing.
-  -1 votes  + Thai HoveyBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Great course! The technical challenges were awesome. Of course some distance but some of the biggest doglegs I have ever played. Decent elevation for a South Michigan course.
-  -1 votes  + richard bellBlack Locust › September 15, 2015
B+
Very nice course. Well maintained. Garbage cans and benches on most holes. Shorts and longs on most holes also. Quite a bit of blind tee shots. Very nice course all and all.
-  -1 votes  + Brock HallBlack Locust › April 18, 2017
B+
My favorite local course just because its usually the driest early in the year and easy to follow. Great elevation changes for Michigan, lots of spots to stop and rest. 19-27 are some of the most picturesque holes in southeast Michigan. Not a lot of water to avoid. Good overall course for beginners and advanced players alike. My biggest problem with the course is the price on their yearly pass. $80 is waaaaay too overpriced. $40 is what it should be. $50 max.
-  -1 votes  + Jamie The Sauce MosierBlack Locust South › September 18, 2018
D+
If a quarter the effort that was put into the new holes, was put into the old holes that make up this course, then it could be truly amazing. But instead we get this meh course because they only focused on 9 holes. I also give this rating an extra deduction due to keeping hole 5 the same. The (re)designer specifically told me that garbage hole was being scrapped and it was kept.
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelatiMain course › November 24, 2012
A+
Needs to be trimmed
-  -2 votes  + Samantha KMain course › September 16, 2018
F-
-  -2 votes  + Bart KowalewskiBlack Locust › December 27, 2014
A
First time on this course. Tough to play it for the first time, but i do love the course. Nice a big with tough shots.
-  -2 votes  + Samantha KBlack Locust › September 16, 2018
F-
-  -2 votes  + Samantha KBlack Locust South › September 16, 2018
F-
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlack Locust › October 17, 2010
B+
-  -3 votes  + Matthew "The Bullet" LeiboldBlack Locust › October 13, 2010
A+
-  -3 votes  + Jeffrey SutherlandBlack Locust › September 10, 2012
C+
This course, for being talked about at every outing I go to as one of the best, is nothing more than an over played, trashy, old ass course. There is nothing special about the layout or the pin placements. $5 to enter the park and $2 to play is fine, but I expect trash cans (and people to use them) at every hole, a place to sit at every tee pad and friendlier people out golfing on a nice Saturday. Also, WTF is up with the sticky ass berries on every hole. DAMN!!! This is not a course, for me, to ...
continue reading ›
-  -4 votes  + Matt BeowulfBlack Locust › October 18, 2012
A+
-  -4 votes  + Carl CoffeeBlack Locust › May 4, 2015
F-
It's 2015, accept a dang debit card if you are gonna charge $3 to play.
-  -5 votes  + Angel GilbertBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
C
just an okay course nothing to rave about. not a fan.
-  -5 votes  + Lance BaylissBlack Locust › October 8, 2010
C+
-  -7 votes  + Aaron DA HAWK BirdsallBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
B
-  -7 votes  + john jeff carterBlack Locust › September 24, 2011
B