D. F. Buchmiller Park

Lancaster, Pennsylvania     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + John Buck › November 15, 2010
A
Nice & very well maintained course. Rolling hills gives you some uphill & downhill throws. We've played a mix of mostly B pins and some A's with several temporary baskets to make this course a bit challenging. The variety's nice & nothing's redundant here. There's several short baskets, but they're not always a gimmie birdie in my opinion. In regards to the single-chain baskets that everyone's been complaining about...it's not a problem for me. I'd blame it on the players NOT adjusting to ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Travis Dombach › January 22, 2018
B+
A good course for beginners, but the alternate layouts can be a lot of fun for experienced players. The course is always kept well groomed and has a nice variety of shots. No really long holes or exceedingly technical holes, but still well rounded overall.
-  +0 votes  + Earl Frazier › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kurt DeMarra › November 18, 2010
A
Very nice, well kept park. Every tee is concrete, and has a sign. The layout makes sense, and doesn't overlap. Each hole has an alternate that is changed up throughout the year. Some holes already have a permanent alternate basket in place, more to come. Wide variety of shots from long to short, right and left. One of my favorite local courses.
-  +0 votes  + Dayne Kilheffer › July 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Darren Dolezel › March 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Dan Lynn › September 23, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kyleen Stoebenau › April 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt W › October 18, 2010
A-
A great mix of open & woods. The alternative markings could be confusing. Love the blind throws into the woods. Very unique.
-  +0 votes  + Bradley R. Harlacher › June 17, 2011
B+
Course was in good shape and well groomed. This was my 1st round here this year.
-  +0 votes  + kevin rossley › March 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Sam Derrick › July 10, 2013
A-
Course is not very long, but offers a fun array of different shots and is excellently maintained. Great choice for a fun/casual round.
-  +0 votes  + Richard Gallant › October 29, 2012
A
I play this course almost every sunday and im never disappointed
-  +0 votes  + Michael Ruth › February 3, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses in Lancaster. Short pins but still difficult at times. A good player will be even to under par here but really fun to play. Well maintained. Always see deer early in the morning.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Bohl › July 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + mr nolan › August 2, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Radosinovich › February 11, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Kelly Appleby › September 7, 2014
A+
Love this course. Loved it so much that we played another 18 in the same day!
-  +0 votes  + Bill Erdley › August 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Cameron W › July 22, 2015
A
Great course, well groomed. Many different shots tunnels, dog legs etc. Plenty of elevation changes. Easily navigated for first time players.
-  +0 votes  + Brendan Callahan › July 1, 2015
B+
I've only played a handful of courses so far since I've picked up the sport. Very well groomed. There is a good mix distance and finesse holes. Love the elevation changes. I've had a lot of fun playing here since moving to the area.
-  +0 votes  + Brian M › May 31, 2015
A-
nice course, for the most part the holes are short and very precise.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Frey › October 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Pete Andrelczyk › April 18, 2016
B+
Course played well tonight. No wind and was full of scene worthy Discers.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Andrelczyk › April 17, 2016
A-
Great par 3 course. Wooded holes and some holes where you can unleash the beast (or the boss). A good player should have no trouble throwing -5 to -10. Could play this course with two discs. Fun, fast round. Get on the scene!
-  +0 votes  + Ian McKendry › July 30, 2018
B
This is a nice old course in a community park. Pretty open with a variety of different shots. My standard that I compare public park courses to
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Myers › August 6, 2018
B+
Short yet semi-challenging course. Course was set up nicely and easy to navigate.
-  +0 votes  + Ramie Millar › May 21, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + James Zeamer › June 27, 2017
A-
Nice course in a very well kept park. All tee pads are concrete and there is a nice variety of holes in open and wooded area. This course is very beginner friendly as most of the holes are fairly short. There is only one hole, played at the far basket, that is over 400 ft with the exception of hole 18 which is my favorite hole there a 426 ft shot where you can just unload on your disc.
-  +0 votes  + Greg Jacobs › April 25, 2018
A-
All par 3’s — but still a fantastic course. A great place to squeeze in a quick round after work. It’s brilliantly designed and maximizes the topography of the small park without the course seeming crowded. Concrete tee pads are nice, but some of them aren’t facing the proper approach angle— and they aren’t level. But these are minor issues that certainly don’t ruin the course.