Buckhorn at Harris Lake County Park

New Hill, North Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + charles sawyer › March 5, 2011
A-
Great course!. Easy to navigate. Well maintained.
-  +1 votes  + Chris B › June 28, 2011
A+
Easly the best course I have ever played.
-  +1 votes  + Chadpole Chriscoe › July 25, 2018
A+
Best course around the RTP area! Lots of water after hole 7
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Stallings › September 24, 2012
A
nice long fun course to play, just watch out for the water if you don't feel like loosing a disc.
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + will rozier › November 16, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + J.D. Clements › June 26, 2011
A+
No complaints here. Great course.
-  +0 votes  + John May › November 3, 2011
A+
I learned to play on this course and very few others measure up. Lots of woods and water to keep you sharp. Wish I still lived close.
-  +0 votes  + Terry Dahl › January 13, 2012
A+
My new favorite course. Challenging and easy to to navigate.
-  +0 votes  + Morgan Ettinger › April 8, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin McB › January 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent Prudich › July 23, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + charles barrie › July 15, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dubya › August 11, 2014
A
fun course. great shape. deliberate lines evident. lots of water danger so bring discs you don't mind losing.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Roc › November 11, 2014
A+
Very technical course amongst the best I've played in NC. Above my skill-set for years to come! I don't expect to find better locally.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Herzog › April 3, 2019
A
The best course I've played in NC, and that includes Castle Hayne and Hornet's Nest. Well maintained, great signage. Has holes that you get a thrill throwing, "I know this may not work but I've just got to try it" rather than, "I don't have a clue what to throw, just poke and pray".
-  +0 votes  + Curtis Stimac › September 18, 2018
A+
the pictures posted don't do this course justice. I played 1st week of September. This course is really beautiful and fun to play. Really cool tunnel shot, ponds, lake, has it all.
-  +0 votes  + James Pearce › May 10, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Wade Benton › February 4, 2019
A
One of my favorite courses to play. Perfect NC golf with a great ranger of shots and hazards.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Kennedy › September 17, 2018
A
A fantastic course. The layout is great and the walk from the last pin to the tee is one of the best aspects of the course.
-  +0 votes  + James Elhart › January 8, 2019
A+
Awesome! Beautiful lakeside course. My new favorite. I lost two discs (found 1), and simply had a blast playing! A couple holes missing signs is the only thing that needs to improve.
-  -7 votes  + Ron Pannesi › October 15, 2011
B
Nice course with well manicured fairways. Lots of water to contend with in creative ways as well as deliberate lines you have to hit. Its interesting to have a nuclear reactor in your view throughout the course - this is a major strike against the course. High tension power lines are invasive enough and would easily cause a review to not get an A so when there is a HUGE nuclear reactor in view frequently I can not give this course an A. As far as playing it, it was an enjoyable course but the novelty of the power plant only goes so far and then its just intrusive.