Anderson Pond

Niceville, Florida     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Alex Moser › March 31, 2017
A+
If your looking for an easy pitch and putt course.. this is not it. This course will chew you up and spit you out like the gristle from a T-bone steak. This course will challenge every aspect of your game and allow you to become a better golfer. It has some of the longest holes in the area, . It has beautifully crafted fairways, elevation changes (which is rare in Florida), and no pedestrians (another rarity ). This course has become my favorite. If your visiting from outta town you can pick up ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Mark Mahaffey › February 27, 2017
A+
all new tee locations, with new tee pads, longers holes with a better layout, new tee signs are coming, practice basket by hole one
-  +3 votes  + KC Griffin › December 6, 2012
A+
Go to jackson guard on 85 to get a day pass $2, then head north for 3mi
-  +3 votes  + charles l › May 8, 2014
B
very challenging..and long.. up and down hill course..one gets a work out on this one.
-  +2 votes  + Paul Weinacker › July 30, 2018
A
Great course to test your skills!
-  +1 votes  + Buffalo Sanders › December 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Robert "Rec Rob" Hastings › July 17, 2018
A
Challenging yet fun! With the addition of a second set of baskets now makes this course a true beginner and pro friendly course. Depending on the layout you choose to play it can be an entirely difference experience each round! With the support of the locals who continue to improve this course day in an day out it will keep being one of the must plays of the area! Once “finished” it will be an amazing place for many PDGA TOURNAMENTS!

Just don’t forget your Rez pass!
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Roberts › March 12, 2019
A+
I really love the red tees as a rec level player. They are perfect distance for my arm. The most important thing is that keep the integrity of the hole on a majority of the holes. Many of the shorter pads require the same shot as the longer pads. Only thing I may add is a sign or better marking for red pads. Outside of the tournament that had flag markers, I could see where some would be difficult to locate.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Gallaspy › August 13, 2018
A+
-  +1 votes  + Logan Law › January 18, 2018
A-
-  +1 votes  + Matt Cloutier › August 10, 2018
A
Very tough course! I have never finished under par by myself, only while playing doubles. New turf tee pads and alternate baskets are awesome! Keep up the great work Mark and CJ!!
-  +1 votes  + Robert N › July 17, 2018
A+
Most challenging course within 100 miles and my favorite course in the area
Longest course around and requires technical lines
Below average foot traffic for such a great course
the rough is rough, watch out for spiders, snakes and lots of tics
-  +0 votes  + C J Strouse › November 25, 2018
A+
Challenging course bring your bag tricks. 2 baskets on everyhole and all but 6 holes have pro pads or 2 tee pads. Front nine, the red tees are marked for a beginner friendly course, red back 9 will be in soon marked with flags now. With the turf tee pads on all the tees, makes this course a real disc golf course. It's a beautiful course especially this time of year. Make this one on your travels and you won't be disappointed.
-  +0 votes  + Blake Elliott › September 17, 2018
A
CJ and Mark have worked quit a lot on getting this course better and better. I am upgrading my rating based on all the improvements they have been able to make. The multiple tee pads and now multiple baskets is really making it quite a nice coures. I will still stick to my original statement of, "The rough is...rough".
-  -3 votes  + Jim Cook › June 30, 2015
B+
Course is rather short which led to low scores. Some baskets were very close together causing some confusion. Uploaded a map to udisc.com.