Hyzer Creek

Saratoga Springs, New York     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Brian Drislane › September 25, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Morgan Wright › March 13, 2013
A-
Only 1 tee per hole
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Stevens › September 30, 2010
A-
Never had a bad time here. Had bad games..but always left with a smile. Some diabolical holes...and a pin in the freakin stream!! Awesome!
-  +1 votes  + George Economos › October 18, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jones J. Jones › February 3, 2011
A-
tough course. very challenging and you almost gotta be a mountain goat to traverse the course
-  +0 votes  + Greg " Hoop Diggidy Dog" Hooper › May 1, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Guy Lyman › May 2, 2011
A+
This course is the best I have played. Very technical, each hole has it's own personality. I would not change a thing. Awesome
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McFarlin › May 27, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + James Latter › July 8, 2012
A-
Played this course for my first time and had a good time. Some of the holes are near impossible, but I love the open field hole with yardage makers! The other players on the course were very helpful and friendly, despite losing their fair share of discs. For the most part things are clearly marked and the tee boxes are great. The flight path markers are faded and could use an update. While the camping area is a plus some of the adult activities camping lends itself to might make you think twice about bringing your kids to this course.
-  +0 votes  + Barret Bateman › August 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Ross › September 23, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Clair › July 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Kilgore › September 15, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dominic Sallee › November 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matty Slebzak › August 23, 2014
A
Great wooded course with some technical shots and elevated terrain. Facility offers camping. Will return when in the area!!
-  +0 votes  + KC CUMMINGS › October 26, 2014
B
Nice , rugged course
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Rees › January 24, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Schwartz › July 4, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jed Whalen › November 11, 2015
A
One of the best courses to play out here. Great woodsy course and set up nice. some long shots and a couple of ace runs. I have not run into anyone at this course, great scenery! Just make sure you have your cooler in your vehicle ahead of time. there is nothing nearby.
-  -1 votes  + John Benesch › March 13, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Jasan LaSasso › May 25, 2016
A
An extremely fun course to play. The fairways have the most pure & natural lines you could ask for. The course requires a variety of different shots: tight, open, short, long with an array of elevation changes. The course hands out easy birdies to anyone that can throw accurately but offers some pretty harsh penalties to those who wander off the fairway. Despite a couple short tees, the baskets are solid and the creek is serene.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Walker › May 27, 2016
A
Great course! Lots of challenging holes with elevation on a beautiful piece of land. A must play for anyone into wooded courses.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Fink › June 25, 2016
A-
Fun course. Great combo of wooded and field shots.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Gariboldi › May 7, 2017
A
Great course with a wide variety of technical shot opportunites. Will be going back soon.
-  +0 votes  + James Varkala › July 31, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan B › December 28, 2017
A-
Fantastic, rough course. Can camp on-site. Takes a long time to get around, but damn is it fun and a test for skills. Great times when Phish is playing at nearby SPAC.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Treude › August 28, 2018
A
I was pleasantly surprised how fun this course is. It is a bit rough meaning sticks and some under brush could be cleared. But, this course offers a variety of tough technical holes, open bomber holes, and short poke and hopes. The design is really good. You need to shape your shots to place them in birdie range. This course is very hilly and has some long walks between holes. I recommend to play tee shots on both 1 and 18 and then finish both holes when you get to the bottom of a deep val ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Hazleton › October 23, 2018
A
This is my favorite course. It's just about impossible not to have a good day at Hyzer Creek. For me personally, this will always be an A+ course, but my objective review is as follows: Pros: Technical, yet attackable. The course invites you to play aggressively and get birdies on almost every hole, but it is very punishing if you lose control and go off the fairway. It is a long course compared to other courses in the area, but it really favors precise shot-making and smart play more th ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Travis Nutting › August 28, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Reynolds › September 11, 2019
A