Hornets Nest Park

Charlotte, North Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Jim Givens › June 28, 2018
A
Two courses to play. The net or the web. Played it with my younger brother We played the net(short). Beautiful course, well maintained in a large city park. Great start to a wonderful Father's Day. Recommend this course to anyone who is in the area. Easy to get to off I-77.
-  +1 votes  + Rob Norris › March 25, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Adam Cochran › May 16, 2012
A+
What can I say? It's my home course.
-  +1 votes  + Kris Mynatt › January 14, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Gavin Simpson › March 26, 2018
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Timberlake › May 25, 2018
A+
One of my favorite courses. Has a nice variety of open and wooded shots.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › January 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling › November 23, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › October 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mark Spaugh › May 20, 2011
A+
This is the best course i played while in Charlotte this week!! Some sweet elevated baskets, nice terrain, and a beautiful park!! Hope we play 2012 worlds at this course!!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Masters › November 30, 2012
A
Great course, will absolutely expose every flaw in your game. Incredibly well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Hohman › June 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › June 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Unruh › April 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Marc Duci › April 12, 2012
A+
One of the best courses I have ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff White › December 1, 2014
A-
Long walks between holes sucks and there are a few holes that are 90 degree angle shots.
-  +0 votes  + Chadd Scruggs › March 14, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tucker Williams › June 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › February 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Henfling › May 1, 2012
A
Awesome course. Will make you utilize every type of shot possible.
-  +0 votes  + Ron Pannesi › October 15, 2011
A+
Amazing course containing many signature holes. Number 7 is a perfect par 4 and number 12 is a perfect par 5. The 2nd shot on hole 5 could very well be one of the best fairways in the game. Both require well executed shots and deliver trouble for the missed line. The layout forces shot decisions of all kinds and you must execute them soundly. The course is immaculate and fair and well rounded for all throwers sidearm and backhand alike. Stan McDaniel topped himself on this course for sure.
A top 5 course for me of all time out of well over 300 Ive played.
-  +0 votes  + Chad White › January 30, 2012
A+
Tough but ALOT of fun!
-  +0 votes  + Barret Duncan › February 10, 2013
B-
I played the Web layout on my way passing through the state. For this being a professional level course, I was very disappointed with the Web layout. It was very confusing for a first time player. The signs and directions for each hole were very confusing. I'm not even sure that all 18 holes I played were the Web layout. From what I could tell, the "Nest" layout looks like a great course, but the Web layout just isn't up to par. Should I ever play this course again, I'll stick with the "Nest" layout.
-  +0 votes  + Mr Weed › May 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Aj Rotella › October 19, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tom Usselman › October 31, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent Prudich › January 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Brett King › May 12, 2017
B+
Changes to the course will be good but it needs better signage.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Clary › February 28, 2019
A
Great course! Front 9 has many birdie opportunities while the back 9 brings in more longer shots to advance down the fairway. I can certainly see why this course is ranked #3 in Charlotte.
-  +0 votes  + Conrad Norwood › July 2, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Kennedy › September 17, 2018
A
A really nice course with plenty of different shots. Definitely one of the best courses in North Carolina.
-  -1 votes  + Dominic Sallee › November 18, 2013
C+
-  -1 votes  + Micah M › June 28, 2018
A+
Definitely the best course in Charlotte. This is a very well designed course. It's a beautiful and super hard course from longs. Pretty much perfect from Am Worlds layout, and still a pretty tough course from shorts. I'ma be real with you chief, the only reason I am reviewing this is to try and make this the highest rated course in NC. Yes, Castle Hayne and all of the ones currently above it are probably just as great, but idk just let me do wat I wanna do homie.