Dave Simpson Memorial DGC

Rittman, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Matt Smith › August 15, 2015
C+
First off, you should know this course is located in the Mark Fritz Memorial Park for directions. I may revise my review later. I hate to give this course a c+, because I really like the elevation changes and the fact that it's only 10 minutes from the Wadsworth course. It's also obvious that someone put a lot of hard work into this course. There are definite chances to ace as well as some nice long shots. My issues are: We couldn't throw hole #2 because it goes over the skate park and car ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Katie Meloy › June 13, 2018
D-
Not sure which came first, the course or the baseball fields. By the time we got to hole 3 it was unplayable due to the proximity of the disc golf basket on 3 to the baseball fields. It appeared that 4 was equally as bad. Unfortunately, I gave up after 2 holes due to this and not wanting to hit people or cars. Perhaps if some of the tee pads and baskets were moved it would help with this.
-  +0 votes  + Cory King › October 26, 2017
D
Played during an autumn weekday afternoon so the park was empty. Located up the road from Morton Salt, it's a quaint park but felt a little run down to me. I can see where the most prominent issue would be trying to play during summer months or weekends, or whenever the park may have normal activities. The course zig-zags up and down a hill near to basketball courts, then around and in between the ball fields and pavilions. I was able to find my way around, but had to double check which basket t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › May 3, 2017
C
I feel like this course is a solid C. No real tee boxes or park amenities. No epic throws or fairways but it is fun to play a quick round here. It has a few different variations of shots. Both downhill holes are fun to throw. Hole 7 is a longer hole with OB on both sides of the fairway. Pretty cool. You definitely have to time playing here correctly because the park does fill up and makes it impossible to get through the round. Nice little 9 holer.
-  +0 votes  + Isaac Lilly › July 29, 2015
A
Solid new course. A few more trees might up the difficulty. Great potential.
-  +0 votes  + Billy Kosco › September 26, 2015
F
This course would be pretty fun, but the holes play through the most crowded areas of the park. Every time I go, there are people and cars parked in fairways and in front of baskets. Not a good course.
-  +0 votes  + Vince Dragich › March 13, 2019
C+
nice little course, play it on a weekday morning and no one else was in park. Tees are 2 by 2 gravel squares, so you either have to play behind them or to side. Baskets are very old Innova Discatchers but stuck very well. You definitely would have a hard time playing this during baseball season but its a nice little course if you come by in morning.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Ernst › July 1, 2017
C+
Great little 9 hole course with excellent elevation changes and a couple ace runs. The sign says there are par 4 and 5s, but all holes are par 3. I aced hole 1 with my roc3. Only reason I didn't rate higher is because of the horrible 2 x 2 stone tee pads and the fact that you can only play during limited times during baseball season. To many cars and people then. Hole 8 goes right between both ball fields right at the bleachers.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel R › April 6, 2016
A
Never had any issues with cars or baseball games. You just have to know when you're going, and hope that there isn't any baseball. The course uses the land effectively giving you a variety of shots. All in all, it's a perfect course for playing a quick nine.
-  -1 votes  + James A. Sheets › July 16, 2019
B-