Boardman Park

Boardman, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Sam Court › January 12, 2017
B+
Really fun 9 hole course that's open yet challenging. There's a good variety of fairway types (open, low ceiling, narrow, etc.) for a park course and also some mandos that add to it. Can't wait to see what it's like once teepads are in:)
-  +2 votes  + Frank Balog › January 6, 2017
A
I'm a really big fan of the 9 here. Course is setup really well with what there is to work with. You can score here, but there are challenging holes as well. I think it will be great for new players and seasoned ones alike
-  +2 votes  + Luke Shelton › May 29, 2018
A
Boardman Park now has a full 18 holes (soon to be 19)! I enjoyed the variety in shots required. The baskets catch putts really well. The course flows well, and is fairly easy to navigate. I am really looking forward to seeing this course progress and improve. I will definitely be playing this course again soon. The addition of the 9 wooded holes bumps this course up to an A. Great job MVDGA!
-  +2 votes  + Patrick H › August 14, 2017
B+
Nice course, not too much trouble to be had. layout is good, the gap between 6 and 7 is slightly confusing if you have't played here before or seen a map of the course. a few tight spots to help newer players start to learn more techniques, which is pretty nice
-  +1 votes  + Chuck Coristin › August 6, 2017
B-
Will up score when signage gets in. Fun but confusing atm.
-  +1 votes  + Justin Edwards › January 12, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Billy Kosco › March 18, 2018
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brian Campbell › December 10, 2016
B+
Given the newness of the course, it still plays challenging and a fun well-thought out layout. Obviously the course will continue to improve and get better! I will update the reviews thusly. Great job on growing the sport. #4, #5, & 8 are my fav!
-  +1 votes  + Jim Lightbody › July 12, 2017
B
I grew up in Boardman and would've killed to have this course back in the 90s. Makes use of an underutilized part of the park. Layout is nice & the course flows well, except for the long walk from the basket on 6 to the 7th tee. I like that there are theoretically 3 tee pads on each hole. Unfortunately, only one actual (gravel )pad exists for each hole, and the alternate tees are not marked. Hopefully there are plans to improve that seeing as the course is still very new. The course is very ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Kirk Gazdik › May 27, 2017
A
Well on its way to being a great course. Multiple tees give good variety for a nine hole course.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Stout › January 12, 2017
A
Great course for beginners. Some easy holes and some that will take a while to improve over time.
-  +1 votes  + Tom Neely › March 26, 2018
A
-  +1 votes  + Derian Mesaros › April 13, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › March 13, 2017
C+
It tough for me to give a 9 holer with no tee pads or signage a higher score (I'm sure they will be in before too long) but this is a cool little course. The park itself is gorgeous and a few of the holes are standouts. Nothing epic but it's solid. The MVP baskets are awesome and catch very well. The course flows nicely. It does have one hole that's more of a jump putt than a drive but all in all its a nice addition to NEO.
-  +0 votes  + RJ Roth › March 4, 2018
B-
Almost completely open, but two holes that were more challenging. Good for beginners and short drive practice.
-  +0 votes  + James Gratz › January 15, 2017
B
Awesome course! it needs some work, but it still new. I will definitely increase this score when the tee boxes and markers are in place.
-  +0 votes  + Vince Dragich › January 6, 2019
B
like the format change for much better course flow, has very nice MVP black hole baskets. Wooded holes should improve with time and a little bit more cleaning up
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Dunn › February 25, 2019
C+
-  -1 votes  + Jon Clark › April 29, 2018
B-
Nice course. New back nine is a little swampy in places but overall is a fun course.