Austintown Twp. Park

Austintown, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Dominic G › August 3, 2017
C
The course is located in a very nice park thats well kept and clean. There are signs everywhere leading from hole 1 all the way through. Each tee is well marked and each basket has a bright easy to see number on it. The design isn't bad. Besides a few longer holes all are fairly easy and should be an ace run or birdie for anyone that's played a while. I'm not sure where the baskets are from. I've never seen ones like it. They aren't the best at catching discs. I found that most low putts stay bu ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Vince Dragich › January 6, 2019
B+
brand new dynamic discs baskets, once this place gets tees it will easily be an A. The 150 ft hole with the ridiculous mando is terrible.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Stout › July 26, 2017
C-
Nice effort. Awful baskets. And what's with the U shaped hole that you could literally throw over (0 trees) and skip the entire fairway of the hole?
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Dunn › February 25, 2019
B+
-  +0 votes  + Billy Kosco › August 17, 2017
C
-  +0 votes  + Jim Lightbody › July 12, 2017
C-
I grew up in Boardman, and in the 20+ years I lived there, there was never a course anywhere near home. Now there are two within 15 minutes! This is a wide open course, so it's pretty easy to find your way around. They did a nice job of making the baskets highly visible too. No tee pads (yet?), and it had rained pretty heavily the day before I played, so it was a little mushy. My biggest gripe was the baskets. Not sure which brand they are, but they're garbage. Only one "level" of chains, and ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Luke Shelton › July 25, 2019
A
Now that concrete tee pads have been added, this course is awesome! Hole 7 through the woods has been improved with the removal of several trees. Hole 12 has been reconfigured, so no more mando! The local crew is a dedicated bunch, and have been very welcoming.
-  +0 votes  + James Nell › May 3, 2019
B
Back for a second review. Love the course update except for the hole through the trees and the short hole with the mando, especially the mando hole, put if back to how it was if anything. New baskets are great though.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick H › August 14, 2017
B
first 3 holes are nice and open, then the rest start to get tight. back 9 is very challenging for newer players (like myself) - tall grass all around and easy to go astray and not find your disc.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Fobes › July 30, 2018
A